Miraiza Museum Architecture, Osaka

in Architecture+Design2 months ago (edited)


Hi my friend in Architecture+Design,

Osaka is the beautiful place that you can explore. Of the many places in Osaka that I visited, the Osaka Castle Park Museum was the place that caught my attention because it has very good architecture.

I may not really understand Japanese architecture, but I like Japanese buildings that look simple and don't seem glamorous. Very typical Japanese. One of them. this museum. From the front it looks so majestic and full of history.

I want to show you what is inside the museum.


Osaka Castle Park Museum



Miraiza Museum there in Osaka Castle Park. It was big building which has several shops also inside. Based on what I read on the tags in several corners of the castle, the Miraiza building was built at the same time as the Osaka Castle Tower. This building was originally built to be the headquarters for the Japanese Imperial Army. After the Japanese empire ended, this building was renovated to become a museum with facilities that attract visitors such as restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops. The Miraiza Building also has an exhibition displaying 3,000 toy figures like this picture below:

One of 3.000 toy figures which is like real. At first look, I misunderstanding about this figure. I thought that was a man who is cosplay and standing there all day long.

Let's take a look of Miraiza Museum, Osaka...


When viewed from the outside, this building looks very ancient while maintaining the original materials of the Japanese empire. And these original materials make Miraiza's appearance very charming and attractive.

Welcome to The Historical Miraiza Museum, Osaka, Japan.


Look how nice the chandelier is. Even though it looks modern, it doesn't leave behind its Japanese touch.

Unfortunately, we should to looking around in first floor because the second and third floor are close for costumers. Let me show you guys the first floor which has many shops, especially the souvenir shops.

Even though this is a souvenir shop, the appearance and architecture of the shop are very closely related to Japanese culture. The arrangement of the furniture and interior design is not much different from the design of Japanese houses which use bamboo and wood as their main materials. This souvenir shops sell all items about Japan like samurai swords, traditional clothing, geisha masks, as well as other Japanese knick-knacks.


This swords are traditional items made in Japan. Looks scary.


  • The Exhibition

Of the many shops, we meet in this room. This space is an exhibition space that is open to the public and free for entry.

In this exhibition, photographs from the history of the Japanese Empire are displayed. There are several photos of leaders during the Japanese empire too. From here I can see and know a little history about Japan.

Besides the photographs from the history of the Japanese Empire, there are to Relics from Japanese Empire.


Overall, The Miraiza Museum looks very traditional. Attraction that makes tourists want to go here and here again.


It was best experiences as long as visited Japan besides the Popular places. I wish I have that nice experience next. Thank you for stopping by my blog.



Dicky Joon
Hello, my name is Dicky but you can call me Joon. Welcome to my blog. I would like to share my journey in Japan. I am Indonesian live in Japan.
Japan is my country dream since I was child. Now I felt blessed because I can live in Japan for working.
I am not perfect on writing, but I wish you still enjoy my story.


Sort:  

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2262.

Your post has been manually curated by the @worldmappin team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks for consider me as honorable mention @worldmappin :D Bless you

Hey @dyjoon you are welcome.
Thanks for using @worldmappin

Great post @dyjoon! Well done! 💪💪😁🍻

 2 months ago  

Congratulations dear @dyjoon! We are delighted to inform you that your outstanding publication was specially selected as an exclusive feature for our Curated Content Catalog and was awarded RUNNER UP in Architecture Anthology™ 83. More power!

AA CURATION BANNER - RUNNER UP.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive Blockchain.

Thank you @aplusd for seeing my post..

 last month  

With huge pleasure dear @dyjoon. Feel at home and enjoy! 😀

beautiful place, someday I will visit here @dyjoon

Wish you all the best..

In the section where you show a more modern Chandelier, I actually focused on access with a curved model. Reminds me of a scene in the film The Architecture of Love. I enjoy your writing!

Thank you//

Congratulations @dyjoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations, your post has been added to WorldMapPin! 🎉

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to WorldMapPin
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@zakludick(4/5) tipped @dyjoon

Amazing! Japanese architecture never ceases to amaze me @dyjoon. And your featured project is simply one of their incredible design legacies. I look forward to more A+D stories from you soon. 😊

Thank you @storiesoferne I felt honor..