Japanese Style Room With Private Pool In The Saren

in Architecture+Design2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello my dear friends...

The Saren address : Jl. Pantai Nyanyi No.184, Beraban, Kec. Kediri, Kabupaten Tabanan, Bali 82121
It took me 1 hour to reach the hotel from the hotel i stayed before which is in Canggu area. I never realized that The Saren would be pretty hidden away like that. There is not much around The Saren and it seems like the beach is not in walking distance too. So, for people that want to walk to the beach in the morning or in the evening, this place is not for you. I personally doesnt have any problem with the location. I am good as long as i can reach the place and its not hard to go back from there either.

I have been eyeing The Saren since forever, even since i planned to go to Bali for the first time. Since pandemic happened, our choice to travel is limited. I am someone that need to be away from my environment to recharge in every few months. So, 2020 is a new way of life for me where i cant travel anywhere. But, it didnt stop me from looking at the cute hotel i want to stay when i an able to travel again. At the time, my choice were Bali, Jakarta, Yogyakarta. Mostly, i spent the time looking for hotel in Bali. The Saren itself always popper up on top of the search. I dont know if the application is being smart so they tailored it with the style of hotel that i want or not big this is certainly my style, so i keep noticing them and opened up their page. The room is absolutely beautiful and i just cant wait to share it with you all.

img_0495.jpg

img_0496.jpg

img_0494.jpg

img_0493.jpg

img_0492.jpg

img_0491.jpg

When we first arrived in The Saren, we will be greeted by this view before we reach their lobby. They have a pool right in front of the parking lot. The pool is pretty useless because most of the room here have their own private pool. But the pool added the vibe of the hotel for me.

img_0439.jpg

img_0440.jpg

img_0441.jpg

img_0437.jpg

img_0438.jpg

img_0436.jpg

img_0442.jpg

This is their lobby which also serve as their cafe, since i arrived earlier than the check in date, they need to check again if my room is ready to use or not. Luckily, i dont have to wait for long since my room seems to be ready. I didnt book in the weekend so that is why the place looks pretty empty at the time. Its good to book a pretty place not in the weekend because it will be cheaper and less people. My introvert side need the peace. The thing that interest me the most are the look of the room. So, in second i will share to you my friends how the room looks like. When i came to the room, i am truly excited and i t feels like i never want to leave it. Its all up to my taste.

img_0445.jpg

img_0435.jpg

This is what the bed looks like. I love that they use a green colored cover in the bed. Mostly, in hotel they will use plain white bed cover. But i think that its really smart of them to put a green colored bed cover. It matches with the scenery of outside the room and the whole vibe of the room. The bed located right in the middle of the room.

img_0444.jpg

The whole room is covered with glass and there is a big curtain all over it. If you know me, this is exactly the type of the room that i love.

img_0447.jpg

For both side of the bed, there is a small table and some ports so we can easily charge our phone. What i like about them also is that they have the type of port that let us charge our phone even without the head, i dont know how to call it, but we can just charge our phone using our cable. For me that have a lot of gadget, its really practical.

img_0446.jpg

There is a sofa right beside the pool so its a perfect place to sit while enjoying the pool view.

img_0457.jpg

img_0456.jpg

img_0459.jpg

img_0458.jpg

img_0461.jpg

This is the table and some space where we can store our things. For me, their hanger is too high so its basically not usable for me.

img_0463.jpg

img_0464.jpg

img_0465.jpg

img_0466.jpg

img_0468.jpg

img_0469.jpg

img_0451.jpg

img_0452.jpg

img_0453.jpg

img_0454.jpg

img_0455.jpg

One thing that surprised me the most about this room is that their bathroom is an open bathroom. There is really no cover in it. I think this is such a perfect place for couple but i am alone so its kinda creepy to have no cover when i took a bath. The bath tub though, its so big i can possibly drown in there lol. Their shampoo smelt like lavender and their soap smelt like jasmine so its really pleasant to take a bath in here.

img_0460.jpg

img_0462.jpg

Thankfully, even though the bathroom is an open bathroom like that, their toilet is still in a closed space like this. It will not ruin the romantic moment this room offer.

img_0475.jpg

There is also a beautiful lamp hang in the ceiling. Its all just added the romanticism this room has.

img_0448.jpg

img_0449.jpg

img_0450.jpg

There is also one of my most favorite spot in this room which is their sink. Look at this. So beautiful.

img_0470.jpg

img_0471.jpg

img_0472.jpg

img_0473.jpg

img_0474.jpg

I ordered a dine in room service because i dont want to take even one step outside out of this room.

img_0476.jpg

There is one room upstair but we have different entrance so its still very private.

img_0477.jpg

img_0478.jpg

This is what the door for the entrance to our private space looks like. It has a very japanese style on it.

img_0479.jpg

img_0480.jpg

img_0481.jpg

img_0482.jpg

img_0485.jpg

img_0486.jpg

This is still my private space and this is what the place looks like around. Its so beautiful and calming.

img_0487.jpg

img_0488.jpg

img_0489.jpg

img_0490.jpg

This is the private pool i didnt have the chance to use 🤣🤣🤣

this room has.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I'm so jealous to see that bathup, if I had a lot of money and could have it permanently in my house, it looks like the room you rent made me inspired😍

The bathtub is to die for but to be honest i will be quite scared to have it in my own house. Its kinda dangerous because how hard and rough it is

This is a comfy looking room. I woulda lived in that pool sipping on red wine 😆

Thats an absolutely lively way to spend the time in there

It's very good decor in the pool, and lot of furniture in their loby remind me to classical living room decor in 80's.
By The Way why the water is green..?, is that really their style or is there something wrong..?😂

I think its their style, its a blueish green color. It matches the green scenery too so maybe thats why they make their pool that way

Gw kira itu lumut. 😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

Congratulations @firayumni! We're delighted to specially curate your awesome publication and award it RUNNER-UP in Architecture Brew #54. More power!

AB CURATION BANNER - RUNNER-UP - V4.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive blockchain.