You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Architecture Moments™ 7: Notre Dame Cathedral

Immortalized by Victor Hugo in Notre Dame de Paris makes me think of the magnificent musical work by Riccardo Cocciante that I saw in the Arena of Verona (Italy) with the first figures of Gio di Tonno in the role of Quasimodo and Lola Ponce in the role of Esmeralda.

In few literary works have I seen a monument portrayed as well as Victor Hugo does in his book. To such an extent that Paris is relegated to the background and only from the point of view of its misery, its delinquency and all that sector of the population that surrounded the imposing cathedral during the Middle Ages,

Imposing cathedral. I was in Argentina when the fire in April 2019 destroyed part of the roof and other facilities. I can't imagine how many manuscripts and archives must have been destroyed. I hope they were at least previously digitized.

Excellent post not only informative but also with beautiful pictures.

Regards @storiesoferne.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @greengalletti for visiting my post! Indeed, the Notre Dame cathedral is a true epitome of historical architecture that transcends the boundaries of time. In her glorious splendor, it's simply fitting that we offer her the magnificent praises and appreciation she deserves. Cheers! 😊