Sort:  

Hi Kristy, yes I have been inside a few times. It is really great. I could only find the one of the statues I put in the post. I will have to go inside again next time I go to DC.
I made a note on the post saying that the pictures were taken through the years when I lived in and visited DC.

I wasn't sure if it was a building you're allowed to go in and wander around. I did see the photo of the statues, I'm wondering what the dome part looks like. We really don't have buildings like that here at all. They'd be beautiful to see!!

Yes, they have tours of the building and they tell about the history and you get to walk around and see different parts including the rotunda and where congress meets. It's great.

That's so good. There is nothing historical about our Capitol building.

Oh and did you know that you can now chat on Hive? there is a little talk bubble up in top right corner.

Oh that's great! Yes I see that now.

I think it invited you.

If you did, I didn't see it but I have joined now, thank you 🙂