You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Symbolism: Discovering stories of our built world

in Architecture+Design3 years ago (edited)

.You know he Died about March last year (I bawled my eyes out..😭..) so lucky his son Dirk- (yes that's right, Dirk) and all of his other co-authors are continuing on his legacy..

I never know this. It is good to hear that his son continues Clive's legacy.

... such as an architect/interior designer in one, Archeologist in another, successful program producer/director in this one AND a global traveling veterinarian (when I retire one day), and mad scientist in another, prime minister in another and so on and so forth...🤣 (true...)

It is really fun to envision multiple careers. I have some vision for having to experience another career. Wishing you to get to experience one or two of those.

Sort:  

Yes Clive was 86 when he died. Just a year older than my dad and as I said, I bawled my eyes out when he died so imagine how much I'm going to howl when my dad goes...😭

Everything that Clive wrote over the years- every element of all of his stories were meticulously researched so his stories really are like adventure encyclopaedias.

I have almost every single one of his books- about 70 in total- he is the ONLY author I collect.

Haa yes well I've had a couple of careers already and am just about to hit the last half century of my life (hoping that I live to 100 that is..) and so still have time for a few more. The problem is, that time is flying by way tooo fast!