You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inside our House

The house isn't that big really by Canadian standards. It would be considered a small to mid-size home. Everything is bigger in North America though - houses, cars, parking spaces, distances between people in line ups and sometimes even the people themselves... 😆😉🙃

Haha I'm not sure where the Giraffe is from. My wife bought it before we met. It was bought in Canada but definitely made someplace else.

Sort:  

sometimes even the people themselves.

I've noticed that! 😆 I think it's due to the climate.

Big houses... the American way.
I like visiting large homes and touring them. However, a longer narrowboat would be perfect.😁... and a second one for my husband... so we could travel in tandem 🤣

I can imagine you would need an even bigger house if you had kids, plus your pets.

Most houses are designed for families. Most are 3 bedroom. It's rare to see two bedroom homes unless it's an apartment condo.

unless it's an apartment condo.

Ah, it makes sense though! ... And really, in that climate that's tempting for one to stay indoors, you really need the space... you know a little privacy... or for me at least... I need solitude for my alpha, beta, and delta brainwaves to function properly.🙃😆

It's a good point about Climate I wonder if that has something to do with it. Lol