You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rectorate Building, University of the Andes, Merida, Venezuela. ENG-ESP

in Architecture+Design2 years ago (edited)

See, I didn't know ULA, except by name. I love old university buildings, which say more than a simple classroom building.
I studied at UCAB in Caracas, and although I love my university, I liked the architecture of the UCV better.


Fíjate que no conocía la ULA, salvo por nombre. Me encantan las edificaciones universitarias antiguas, que dicen más que un simple edificio de aulas.
Yo estudie en la UCAB de Caracas, y aunque amo mi Universidad, me gustaba más la arquitectura de la UCV.

Sort:  

Yes, the old buildings are more attractive, elegant, I think that in the new educational buildings, they have lost a lot of that. That's why it is good to preserve all this heritage that we have, I don't know either of these two universities, I hope to have the opportunity someday.