Want a dream house like the Malay tribal association office that I visited.

in Architecture+Design8 months ago

Sometimes when we see something that interests us, we want to have what we see, but are crushed by reality, that is the real slap of the world, like there is pain that cannot be detected..ha..ha.. and that is the condition of my heart. when I see buildings that have a traditional feel like this. Instead of LUXURY style houses with a modern feel, I prefer buildings whose architectural style is more cultural or traditional and the older I get, the more I like that, I don't know why but it seems that if the buildings have a traditional feel, there is a feeling which cannot be expressed in words.



The building that I saw was actually the Malay tribal association office in Langkat Regency, 30 minutes I had to travel by motorbike from my house. And this building has been standing for a very long time and as far as I remember when I was still in elementary school, this building was already there and didn't have many changes. Until I have reached my age, the Malay tribal association office is still functioning and well maintained to this day, even though there are several parts that are old and after I confirmed that the funds to renovate this building were an obstacle so there have been no repairs until now. We can see that the tiles are starting to get damaged, the roof has many holes and the paint on the building needs to be renewed again.



Even though the place has begun to age, the splendor of this building can still be seen. This building consists of two floors. The first floor is usually used as a parking area for motorbikes to avoid heat and rain. On the first floor there are many pillars to support the second floor and also to beautify the architecture of the building. On each pillar we will see the same carvings and these carvings have the typical meaning of the Melakyu tribe in Langkat Regency, Stabat City.



Going up the stairs to the second floor I found a door which had an ordinary design, but above the door there was a vent which had cool traditional carvings, on the left and right sides it also had typical Malay carvings with yellow and green colors. , as well as the ceiling, and after I looked at all these carvings, they looked the same, only the colors were different, I didn't really understand whether these carvings had any meaning or were they just to beautify the building.



And from the second floor I can enjoy the garden around the building more. It is still very well maintained with palm trees around the building. Quite wide if I look at it. And from the second floor I also saw a gazebo at the back of the building. In my opinion, this gazebo also has beautiful architecture. It's a shame that everything is poorly maintained even though this building is still in use today. And from the second floor we can also see the carvings on the roof of the building and the borders of the stairs which are said to be carvings from screen dust. I heard this information from other visitors who are Malay.



And if we look at the roof of the building which is very strongly associated with the Malay tribe, the roof of this building is in the shape of a roof consisting of five levels with a green color which is always synonymous with the Malay tribe. The roof of this 5-story building makes the Malay tribal association office in Stabat more luxurious and looks much more special compared to the buildings around it.



So in your opinion, is this place special? Or this building is just ordinary, submit your opinion about this building as input for me and increase my knowledge here. Greetings from MayTom, Indonesia

Sort:  

Hello
I think the building is spectacular, it is a shame that there are no funds to repair it because it is a site that deserves to be restored.

Your publication is very good.

that's what's so sad about this building, friends. Thank you for stopping by my blog @jordy0827

Hello, this is a very nice post with beautiful pictures. I agree with you, the building is beautiful and has a very great cultural value, I think it should be restored so that this special work is not lost and we can fully appreciate it.

you are right.. but the procedure complicates everything @mayramalu

What a beautiful design, it looks great in that place.

I have always admired those architectural designs.

Congratulations @maytom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you for your support @hivebuzz

All good @maytom! You're a real Hive pro! Onward to that new goal!

BTW, the HiveBuzz project needs your support! Help us continue bringing gamification, entertainment, and fun to the Hive blockchain. Check out our funding proposal and consider supporting us!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Indeed, this is like a dream paradise. The carvings and symbols in this building have inherent architectural values. Especially the concrete towers on the lower floor are very attractively finished.

 8 months ago  

Congratulations @maytom! We are delighted to inform you that your outstanding publication was specially selected to be part of our Curated Content Catalog and was awarded RUNNER-UP in Architecture Anthology™ 45. More power!

AA CURATION BANNER - RUNNER-UP.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive Blockchain.

thank you, I was re-elected. and thank you for your support @aplusd

 8 months ago  

Sure, it is our pleasure dear @maytom to feature your remarkable A+D stories here. Cheers! 😀