You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Nightmare on Viriya Street.... Building a Home on Koh Samui

Dude this is terrible. I've heard this from a few places we stayed at when visiting Thailand. The place we stayed in Koh Paneng was beautiful but plumbing was terrible. In the last morning the toilet would not flush and my husband left a big suprise behind.

I'm glad you took legal action, just a hassle that it all has to go that way. I hope you guys sort it out soon and everything goes smoother this time around!

Sort:  

Thank you so much and thanks for dropping by! Building standards here are generally appaling basically because there appears not to be a registered training scheme, and also because builders are paid so little. It's a really vicious circle but one that's costing Thais who want to build a little home on their own plot of land, a lot of money and heartache.

Man and I thought we had it bad here. But those are next level issues!