You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cathedral of Sainte Marie-Majeure

How majestic!!
It is so different from the Gothic style cathedrals that usually can be seen in France. I recognized the Byzantine style...

This summer probably we will be on the road again, maybe I should convince my boys to stop this year in Marseille. 🙂

Sort:  

Yeah the Gothic style is beautiful but nearly every city has one so they get a bit boring to see after a while.

Before you stop in Marseille you should take a quick look through my post on the city - the just of it was that we weren't thrilled by it lol. It's definitely not a Leaky20 recommendation. There are better spots to check our in the area in my opinion.

I remember that post (ok, there were a few) from Marseille from you. With that mermaid thing on the street 😆

We usually stop in Aix-en-Provence to sleep, it is really close to Marseille, that is why I thought one year we can change the place... Though it depends, sometimes we stop in Montpellier, or Perpignan, also once in Beziers ( as our car broke there 😂😂 )

But anyway, I should believe you, if not Leaky20 recommendation, then mipiano will skip Marseille :D

I actually haven't been to any of those places that you mentioned but we are leaving for Aix-en-Provence tomorrow for the long weekend holiday. You can of course still go to Marseille if it's a spot you want to see, don't let me stop you. It would make for a better day trip than an overnight one.

So, that's today. Have a good journey and enjoy 👋