Architecture+design: community contest// World Architecture Day. Beutiful Sculptures in a local settlement 🥰. Southern Nigeria

in Architecture+Design3 years ago (edited)

Hello guys I greet you all and welcome you to the art and craft village somewhere in southern nigeria, honestly I didn't even know the name of that village I fogot asking and after leaving I tried to make some calls to get the name of the village all to no avail but it is in the southern part of nigeria in cross river state. I went with my very close friend to see a herbal doctor for some treatment when we pass by the sculpture village. I give it that name because the owner aquire some large portion of land for himself and everywhere is just filled with the sculpture.

I couldn't pass I was tempted to go in and feed my eyes so we did go in, made them know that visitors are in. I told him how I love his work and I will like to tour round the place unfortunately he couldn't come with us because he was busy attending to some people. I got to know he has worked for some prominent Nigerians.
I immediately took pictures as I walk around to show you my friends on Hive the this beutiful part of Nigeria 🥰. Am also sharing this to commemorate the world Architecture day.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Ohhhh wow it’s nice you visited this area actually I know of a place this kinds of act work are been don you’ve just made me feel like going, and those pictures are so beautiful thanks for sharing with us your experience and tour

Yea,I know why your laugh and I know you know why I know why your laugh, do the calculations alone my friend, am out of here 😂 🚶🏼‍♂️

Hello @obrisgold1. Those are incredibly interesting statues! Are they made of reinforced concrete? With no tour guide around in that location to provide you with background information, I could simply imagine your struggle trying to decode and figure out the relevant stories behind those human figures. And besides, that would also be the best opportunity for you to practice the skillful art of interpreting various body language gestures, lol 😁. Isn't it? I'm glad you were able to translate most of them. That Nigerian Sculpture Village is such an impressive work of art. Congrats to all the artists who have achieved those excellent masterpieces!

Thank you for your beautiful entry to the OCD Community Boost Contest for Architecture+Design. Great publication!

How curious those sculptures are, they make the place look inhabited!😁

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!