You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: La Place Napoléon

I love Europe because of architecture and honestly speaking I am learning about history and architecture from Europe. Public squares and plazas are the best places to explore not only the vastness of architecture but also you will be able to know the surrounding context as well. I often choose such types of locations when it comes to understanding the design and site context...

Such a gorgeous place...

Sort:  

Hi Priyan, yes the public squares offer a great glimpse and share so much about the community, the residents, and the history of a particular town or city.

I remember spending one late afternoon just sitting on a bench in a piazza in Florence, watching people and staring at the details of a cathedral. It was educational and entertaining at the same time. Having a colleague doing the same thing and then sharing our observations and enjoying a fun discourse about what we're looking at felt good that I smile when I remember it.