You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Urban Shanty.

I have also met many laborers who live in such slums, in poor and unhygienic conditions. Government should take steps like you have mentioned reconstruction and rehabilations. But many don't pay attention even when I have done urban case study when I was in my 4th year, I came to know some want rehabilitation but maximum doesn't want because of the cost. Dhaka city has a lot of slums but doesn't know when Government will pay attention...

Sort:  

I know, it's not just the government to blame for but the people over there too. some of them do not want to leave and if out the the blue govt. starts rehabilitation these guys sell or rent the apartment and start living in another slum.
Hope situations get good someday.
Thank you for your valuable comment.

starts rehabilitation these guys sell or rent the apartment and start living in another slum.

Exactly, I have heard about this issue as well...