You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Architecture Moments™ 7: Notre Dame Cathedral

I remember when I was studying history of architecture, I get to know about Notre Dame Cathedral, the chapter was about European Architecture. This astonishing and historical landmark easily caught my eyes and I used to think maybe one day I will visit her. The architecture of this landmark is detailed and I use to wonder how they come up with such great design...

Sort:  

Indeed. For Architects like you and me, it's not a surprise if the Notre Dame Cathedral was part of our educational curriculum during our university days. It's simply one of those historical masterpieces of architecture that absolutely deserve to be in the books due to her valuable contributions to our field. When you get the chance to visit France, include this spectacular site in your travel bucket list. You'll not regret it, I promise.