You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moscow Triumph Gates. Part 1: years 1833-1900

I find history fascinating,

o-oooh! thats a pleasure to hear for me, seems we both share this passion
I just released today the part 2 of the story, and not sure if I will be able to write part 3 in the next 2 days... but parts 3 and 4 will be written, sooner or later! this is a load of vintage photos and a long story. part 3 ould be a sad one, dedicated to their demolition by bolsheviks.

I am especially interested in the story of the last Russian Czar Nicholas and his family. I inherited all my late uncle's books on them and one in particular has stunning photos of the Winter palace in St Petersburg. Do you visit there at all?

well, what can I say - back in 1990-es, probably all of us, 95% of Russia's population were heavily intrested in that! including myself.

I dont have a lot of photos of Nicholas 2 and his family - I enjoy them very much but dont collect on intention just for their own sake. hehe. some of them are quite intresting, tho. and there exist a very intresting extremely intresting photo collection of Prokudin-Gorsky, let me acquaint you with this name...

ofc I have been to the Winter Palace - its the top, #1 state museum of Russia. I am sure if you happen to visit Russia one day - you will choose the city of St.Petersburg, them visiting Hermitage will be inevitable :)))

tho I cant say I visit it too often... very rarely, to tell the truth. I wish I could change it, tho....

!ENGAGE 30, thank you very much for visit. and next time! this A+D community should become a flourishing place for elite hiveans !! :-)