Sort:  

Hello @soulsdetour Majestic, beautiful, wonderful. This structure is extraordinary. Excellent avant-garde concept that contrasts with the old city. Thank you for showing this marvel of modern architecture. Receive a greeting from Venezuela and a virtual hug full of positive energy, blessings and lots of light.

Hola @soulsdetour Majestuoso, hermoso, maravilloso. Esta estructura es extraordinaria. Excelente concepto vanguardista que contrasta con la ciudad antigua. Gracias por mostrar esta maravilla de la arquitectura moderna. Recibe un saludo desde Venezuela y un abrazo virtual cargado de energía positiva, bendiciones y mucha luz.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It's a bus stop? I was shocked! It's super cool though and I like the addition of modernism in old city, it makes it like a good fusion. The structure is really nice. You have such keen observing power. Keep it up.

soulsdetour.jpg

This gorgeous photo from your post would be my best choice. It clearly exhibits the stark contrast between the 2 architectural styles that battle for the viewer's attention. And while this modern bus station doesn't seem to fit within an entirely Stalin Baroque-themed metropolis from 1947, the architects must have had their reasons for intentionally ensuring this building would stand out from the rest of the surroundings. Together with its vivid red color, its peculiar geometric forms, details, plus its more current materials and textures, this city landmark would definitely be a public head-turner. I think it would be practically easier for bus passengers and other people to describe, pinpoint, and locate this site's information due to its apparent uniqueness.

Moreover, how people there reacted by giving you their attentive eyes, happens to me a lot as well in various places around the world I visit with curiosity. Like an investigative journalist with an explorative nature and camera on hand, I also become uncomfortable and restless with their staring looks and suspicious behaviors. Yet, I've been used to it by just letting it pass. Thank you @soulsdetour for your remarkable architectural narrative!

Exactly! And sorry, I forgot to mention that when taking photographs in different global locations, I make sure to observe ethical conduct and respectful considerations of the country's laws and cultural practices. This is simply crucial so as to avoid being arrested, reprimanded, or offended by their citizens. Have an enjoyable weekend! 😀

I loved this unique bus stop! It's so wonderful and a contrast between the Baroque style of the city. It just adds modernity. The shape is super sticking. I would have reacted to such structure similar to your reaction.
The pictures are amazing pal, Hope you are enjoying the Sunday @soulsdetour

Hello @soulsdetour, I wouldn't have guessed that this is a bus stop but it's surely hard to miss and for that, it makes it effective.

"Some young men even looked at me threateningly, but I know that these are the risks of the investigative journalism activities"

I couldn't help but ask, does this usually happen when taking photographs in your vicinity?

My sincere apologies for my late reply to your comment. I can empathize with being camera shy 😊 Your photography is great, you have an excellent eye for it. I look forward to seeing more of your captures. Wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 140 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @soulsdetour, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.