You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cut Meutia Mosque, Mosque with Dutch Architecture

Colonial architecture with Islamic elements

Wow, that's something new for me, dear @nnurdiani! I must also admit that I have visited temples that have been turned from mosques into churches and vice versa, but not a temple that was originally an administrative building and was not intended for that at all. Probably that is the reason this building doesn't have a dome, don't you think?
But it is very clear that it has managed to combine in some unusual way the Arab elements with Dutch decorations and design.
And these chandeliers?!! They are just wonderful!!! 😊

Sort:  

Sorry,sister @soulsdetour . I just replied your comment now. I have a scheduled post.

because before it became a mosque, the building was an administrative building. so that it is adapted to administrative needs. But, don't we worship God, we don't need ornaments about divinity?

thanks. hope you like this post.

sister @soulsdetour i agree with you. i hope you enjoy with my story and picture