You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Architectural Structures/Sceneries to Visit and Stay in Ilocandia (Bangui and Burgos, Ilocos Norte, Philippines)

in Architecture+Design3 years ago

Fantastic captures of the Bangui Windmills! These structures are currently popular and have already become iconic symbols in the northern Philippines. They are indeed a must-visit destination for tourists and locals alike. I also admire the nipa huts on stilts along the coastline as they add to the overall travel experience there. Are people allowed to swim or bathe at the beach in front of the windmills @afterglow?

Sort:  
Fantastic captures of the Bangui Windmills!
Thank you @storiesoferne


Are people allowed to swim or bathe at the beach in front of the windmills
Actually, I was not able to ask the locals if people are allowed or not but I saw these two kids swimming during our visit.

vlcsnap-2021-03-04-12h55m14s526.png

Okay, I see, thank you! So I guess people are allowed to swim then. I was just concerned about the safety risks of the public, that's why I asked.

You're welcome @storiesoferne (^_^)

I just want to add, if I remember it right, the waves are strong that time (about 4 p.m.). I think the kids that I saw were locals, not tourists.