You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Floating Houses - An In-Demand Type of Residential House in the Netherlands

in Architecture+Design3 years ago (edited)

Living in an aquatic environment is a great alternative to a land-based home. Aside from having an abode, you also have the pleasurable enjoyment of the sea, lake, or body of water right beside you. Now, if you're a beach-lover, wouldn't that be a marvelous experience? If you were to choose the best aquatic location for your house, where would you like to be situated @afterglow and why?

Sort:  

You are right @storiesoferne it is a great alternative. If I were to choose I would like to have one in my hometown, which is Tandoc. Tandoc has a lake abundant with freshwater fish, shrimps, snails, etc. I like it in Tandoc because it is peaceful, away from the city, abundance of freshwater products and most of all I know all the people.

Indeed, as the timeless saying goes, "There's no place like home".

Yep, you are absolutely right. As a matter of fact, when I rerire, I'll go back to Tandoc to live for good.