You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Romantic Affair with Cities

in Architecture+Design2 years ago

Kind greetings my friend @charsdesign. The instant I saw your profile photo with the green background, I immediately had the feeling that it was you, haha. 🤣 We surely missed your superb posts in our beloved community, and I believe it's about time to return and publish your awesome content here. (Definitely excited too about your new publication about a collection of places with a unique underlying theme - looking forward to that!) 😀👍

Certainly, as mundane as the activity of reading architecture books are, chances are they spark nostalgia, triggering memorable events that inspire us to recollect vivid experiences about remarkable buildings. Furthermore, I'm pretty much aware that you've traveled to Paris already, and it would be great if you could also visit Dubai and New York one of these days. And speaking about New York's Statue of Liberty, isn't it amazing how the French influence has penetrated the North American continent? (By the way, they also have a small replica of the Statue of Liberty in Paris. Have you seen it when you were there?) 😀

My utmost pleasure for sharing this interesting story for your learning and entertainment. Thank you for your immense support! Best wishes! 😊

Sort:  

The instant I saw your profile photo with the green background, I immediately had the feeling that it was you, haha.

Thanks for your comment my friend because then it means that my avatar is doing his job. 😅

I believe it's about time to return and publish your awesome content here.

For several months I have been intending to publish, but the post has become quite long. A couple of weeks ago I had decided to publish it in parts, but then I felt that it was necessary to put everything together, so it is still in development and the time available always works against it. 😫

And speaking about New York's Statue of Liberty, isn't it amazing how the French influence has penetrated the North American continent?

You're right, the French have managed to stay ahead in almost any aspect of design and New York is one of the main markets in the world, so this influence seems natural.

By the way, they also have a small replica of the Statue of Liberty in Paris. Have you seen it when you were there?

Now that you mention it, it's funny because my wife and I were looking for the replica of the Statue of Liberty in Paris several times during our stay, but for some strange reason we didn't have the pleasure of looking at it. 😆

Thank you for your enthusiastic responses to all my valuable points. Indeed, our true love for cities continues to teach, inspire, and entertain us for as long as we exist on this planet. Have lots of fun on your escapades with architecture and design. See you soon my friend! 😊