You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POPULAR SPOT IN KUALA LUMPUR: LABYRINTH BOOKSTORE, A CONVERTED BOOKSTORE FROM OLD CINEMA | 老戏院改造成的书局

in Architecture+Design2 years ago

Hello Cherry, dear friend. How are you doing today? I simply love the way the REXKL also known as the Labyrinth Bookstore is currently designed, being refurbished from an old movie house. What's also interesting about that interior space is how it mimics a cascading topographic terrain of a mountainside or hilly landscape. Being a bookworm myself, I'd surely linger in a fantastic place like that, gorging, digesting all the available books, magazines, and other reading materials. Additionally, the close proximity of the cafe downstairs, serving delicious food, transforms that location into the perfect hideaway for learning enthusiasts like you and me. 😊

I'm likewise fascinated by the wooden book cabinets and divided niches. Do you have any idea what type of wood finishes are they?

Sort:  

Thank you my dear friend, Erne. I am fine here. How is your day? Hope you and your family always doing well.
It's my pleasure you like the Bookstore and highly recommend you to visit this bookstore if visiting KL. It's a popular spot for bookworms and photography lovers.
For the material of bookshelves, I didn't close up to see what type of wood, but I guess should be plywood.
Thank you again, Erne! Happy Friday, have enjoyable weekend and good rest! :))))

Okay, I see. The built-in bookshelves are constructed of plywood. I think the wooden outer layer appears reddish-brownish, so it must probably be in Cherry Finish, just like your name, haha 😁 Anyway, I'm doing alright so far - as usual being productive with work, and thank you for asking. Have a fantastic weekend! Stay healthy always dear friend! 😊

Haha.. same wishes to you. Have a great weekend, my dear Erne! 🌈🌈🌞🌞😉😉