You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Glorias Patrias Park and its twin squares. Mérida - Venezuela ENG-ESP

in Architecture+Designlast year

Impressive park @doriangel! What I love the most is its radical layout of twin squares. There's a sense of symmetry, order, and balance with this architectural pattern, giving the entire landmark a harmonious spatial design. I'm truly glad that they have revived its former glory after years of neglect. Hopefully, the maintenance efforts will continue for many generations to enjoy. 👍😊

As usual, when we talk about parks and other related green environments, I'm always eager to know the names of the organic species of trees, shrubs, plants, and flowers in these spaces. Any idea for your beloved Glorias Patrias Park?

Sort:  

Yes, I also quite like this architectural design, I hope that little by little they will restore all the sites, which like this one need a little love.

I don't know the names of these trees, I will have it as homework, some time ago I made a post about the beard of stick that hangs from the trees, because in several areas of Merida, we find this spectacle a lot. Here is my post if you like to read it. I will try to investigate the species of these trees and I will comment you later.

Always grateful, greetings and blessings @storiesoferne .

No worries @doriangel, let's reveal the plant names one by one as soon as you have the chance. By the way, the Tillandsia or Beard of a Stick is certainly an astonishing specimen of nature which also reminds me of Christmas due to its peculiar appearance. I'm delighted that the plant species in your gardens and parks have pretty much become part and parcel of Venezuelan culture and tradition. Have a great weekend, blessings! 😊