You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the building is quite old but the design is quite stunning

in Architecture+Design2 years ago

Yes @lancang, I understand the technical details and the sort of aesthetic that the building is presenting. However, what I was actually asking is its current architectural style. Is this the Indonesian signature or a mix of many different themes of architecture? Sorry if my question was confusing.

Sort:  

I'm sorry I misunderstood your question, 🙏🙏🙏
first I want to say that Indonesia has many provinces, and each province has a different style and characteristic of architecture, and this building is a hallmark of one of the provinces namely Aceh,
this architectural form and style has become characteristic for Aceh starting from ancient times and is still widely used, I hope you are satisfied with my answer.thanks so much 🙏🙏

Okay, I understand. So, this architectural style is definitely an Aceh-specific design signature, adapting to the local culture of that place. Many thanks for clarifying! 😊

You are very welcome,,🙏🙏🙏