You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silent, saving lives- Mouro lighthouse

in Architecture+Design3 years ago

Hello @txatxy. Like @juancar347, I also associate lighthouses with romance. They may be overlooked by the ordinary individual but, aside from possessing a significant role in being master guardians of our coastlines, they generally evoke a feeling of hope and a vital symbol of guidance to be responsible beacons of light for sailors, seafarers, and ocean lovers. As these humble towers of architecture sacrifice themselves to be isolated on remote islands for the sake of everyone's safety, isn't that enough to show us an authentic act of love? Have a restful day off friend. Happy Monday!

Sort:  

Hello today I will answer you soon hahaha
If the headlights promise that your trip will be perfect.
How not to love them when you live on the coast and know how important they are.
I have visited many lighthouses but the photos died with my hard drive years ago, I have always liked them, they seem magical to me alone against the sea.
I have never gotten a photo with big waves as I have seen many.
Can you imagine the fear that those people had to go through?
Take care, friend

Your speedy reply is much appreciated dear friend, haha. And truly, our seas and coastlines will never be complete without our beloved lighthouses. Take care! 😊