TERRACE / My little Oasis

Hi my arch people! 🙃
It's been a long time since I have written on this community. I missed it!
So, spring is here and for me it means a lot. In last 20 days I was thinking about better weather and how to organize my favourite space. I was preparing to organize my terrace. So I did it! So happy to share this story and pictures with all of you. It will be different architecture story, but so personally. In my last stories about interior and exterior design I wrote about my clients, their wishes and how we made that designs. Now I decided to share with you a little of my own world. I hope you will enjoy it! 🖤
My home belongs to suburban neighborhood, located near river. The first ideas that comes to mind are privacy, nature, rest and comfort. My house is near a ranch. There is many animals like horses, birds, dogs, cats and rabbits. In next story I will tell you more about that paradise. So, my terrace is oriented towards the ranch. Every morning when I wake up I can hear sound of birds and nature. My room is perfectly positioned. I enjoy to spend my free time on sunbed and look at the sky. I feel so inspired to read, paint and write. I really create my little oasis for resting and inspiration.
My design really started with plants. There were two charis, a lot of plants and colorful flowers. My focus was on discovering what plants can easily live on my place because of the sun. That year was so challenging for me. I was discovering and reading about many sorts of plants. But guess what?  All of them are good and can live although in summer months when the sun is burning. One year later my family and me decided to reorganize our terrace. I was looking for a good but not much expensive solution. For the first on my bucket list was sunbed. I realised that there is a space for two sunbeds. So lucky me! 😄 We bought them, and design easily started. I decided to try industrial style to complete with plants. I found that black set with metal fittings and flat seating cushions. This was my decision because I can change and play with colors and materials around set. You can combine green plants with dark grey or black color, so every day you can have a new inspiration for decorations and scented candles. There is an endless process. I went to Ikea to find these cute pillows and decoration. Golden details such as mini flowerpots, glass candlestick and boho style table cover give a deep tranquility to this ambient.
For the end, I am going to describe you a few different but somekind similar atmospheres I experienced in last time;
In the morning, atmosphere is so calm. Sound of bird, soft wind and first cup of coffee make a perfect start with gratitude.
Joy with friends. Always good to know that other people feel the same energy like you on your place. This is a real happiness.
Inspiration. Most important to me that I created a place which inspires me and remindes me to paint, read and write. So this is where this post is made about.
I hope that you feel inspired to create your own place of joyness. Feel free to comment and recommend what I should add, move or change. Enjoy the spring!
IMG-3662.jpg

IMG-3622.jpg

IMG-3663.jpg
IMG-3621.jpg
277763938_374749184509900_4078230170380592673_n.jpg

277845495_4513233852110394_3415737836583139174_n.jpg

IMG-3515.jpg

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @fedesox.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The house in general, and some specific places in the home, should be the meeting place with loved ones to recharge energy... a place of peace.

Your terrace is very nice... greetings

Thank you! 😊

I would love to have a terrace like that, I bet it is a very nice experience sipping at coffee on those chairs in the morning.

Definitely It is! 😊

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!
 2 years ago  

Congratulations @tatjanapaunic! We're delighted to specially curate your awesome publication and award it RUNNER-UP in Architecture Brew #62. More power!

AB CURATION BANNER - RUNNER-UP - V4.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive blockchain.