You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bolivar Avenue, a whole history

I tell this story and they don't believe me. Several people ask me if I really live in Caracas, Venezuela.

The truth does not cover the demand. In the last few years it has become more congested but it is because of the same situation in the country. About 10 years ago it was a chaotic place. The queues and the sound of horns at rush hour were unlivable.

But little by little the city is returning to normality or not normality. I don't know how to say it and the queues and congestion of vehicles are back.

Sort:  

Yes, I could imagine, how much the population and the general development of the city has grown in the last 70 years, it has been too much, hasn't it? Generally when a project like this is projected, the future population growth is taken into account, but it is something that is statistical and I believe that the growth has been excessive, also migration may be a factor that influenced the traffic to drop for a while.

It is back, traffic congestion is bad news, wrapped with good news, the important thing is that it returns to normal, I do not know how to say it either hahaha. I found your post very nice and interesting.

Ambivalence, on the one hand I want the city to regain the economic activity it had, on the other hand I want it to have the peace or half peace that I am enjoying.

Thank you for your lovely words

!LADY

I hope you have a fabulous week. Thanks to you.