A Clasic and Minimalist Restaurant in Turkey, Efezade

in Architecture+Designlast year (edited)


One thing that I thought about Turkey was Middle-East architecture cause as I know that Turkey still includes Middle East Area. When I have been there, It was wrong cause I have seen this restaurant.

Efezade Restaurant was the second restaurant that we visited in Turkey. After visiting Bursa Area, we stopped at a restaurant with Turkish Menu.

When we reached, It looks no special but it was nice to have lunch there. They served properly and we enjoyed ourselves there.


A Classic and Minimalist Restaurant in Turkey, Efezade


They have a lot of tables and chairs for big visitors. If you have a big family, don't worry, they can handle it!

This restaurant is located in the Bursa area towards Pamukalle. Because Turkey is located on two continents, cities that touch the European continent have a European taste compared to the Middle East. One of them is like this restaurant building. The interior has a modern Mediterranean or Mod-Mediterranean taste.

As you can see, the Restaurant Concept is black and broken white as their full decoration. Interestingly, their large desk table is made of wood. It is a very beautiful combination.

If you enter the room, you will feel homey cause the place is cozy.

Efezade has a big place for its customers. There is 2 part of that building. It was Indoor and outdoor Outdoor it is still their building.


  • Outdoor Area

This outside area is provided for visitors who want to smoke but still want to enjoy their food while chatting with relatives. But for me, I prefer not standing there cause I can't stand with smokers.

What's interesting about the external interior besides the clean and neatly arranged place, is the floor which uses vinyl flooring with a wood plank design. It looks natural.


What I loved about this restaurant was there is no unnecessary decorations so when you look here and there, your eyes will be refreshed. The place is so clean and you will be made comfortable by the calm atmosphere.

Especially this lamp. I see a lot of lights like this in restaurants in Jakarta. Very similar and looks unique and luxurious at the same time.

If you can see the first photo that I shared above, This restaurant is under the building of an apartment or hotel which also has the same design touch, Mod-Mediterranean. I think their main costumers will be the visitors of the hotel also.


For the food they provide, typical of Turkey. My culture shock about their menu is that they have a lot of starters. They will serve soup, salad and sauce.


  • Meals



image.png

Vivie Hardika


I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author.

Sort:  

Cheers @viviehardika, the minimalist style of the restaurant is beautiful, I really liked the lamp and the design of the chairs.

Happy day!

I am trying to calculate the number of story building that will be in this structure

Im sorry if you kinda confused with my post 😁

 last year  

Congratulations @viviehardika! We are delighted to inform you that your outstanding publication was specially selected to be part of our Curated Content Catalog and was awarded RUNNER-UP in Architecture Anthology™ 28. More power!

AA CURATION BANNER - RUNNER-UP.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive Blockchain.

thank you @aplusd

 last year  

You are most welcome dear @viviehardika. Stay awesome! 😀