Kuala Lumpur International Airport Architecture

Kuala Lumpur International Airport Architecture



Hi Architecture+Design buddies...

I have an interesting story about my journey to my hometown this month. It is about my transit place before my flight going to Medan, Kuala Lumpur International Airport. The Airport's name is similar to my hometown airport, Kuala Namu International Airport, I don't know why. To reach out to Kuala Namu Airport from Seokarno-Hatta Airport, I fly to the KLIA first then I fly to next day. It was a long journey, but at least I have a new stamp on my passport. Hahaha...


Due to the flight tickets is pricey for domestic, I decided to fly to Malaysia first, then I bought another flight from Malaysia to Medan. I am not in transit, I bought two tickets and I saved around IDR 700K and am still satisfied have done this way. Travel to Malaysia even just for transit is still challenging for me because Kuala Lumpur International Airport is a huge airport that I had never imagined. Kuala Lumpur International Airport has great architecture. Their roof design is reminds me of a famous design.

Here is the architecture the Kuala Lumpur International Airport that I had never imagined, which is great!


Kuala Lumpur International Airport


I arrived at Kuala Lumpur International Airport at 11 P.M then I went from Terminal 2 to Terminal 1 which is so far. I thought for transfer to Terminal 2 from Terminal 1 would take around 5 minutes, evidently, it was about 20 minutes.

Kuala Lumpur International Airport had a beautiful roof. The design of the roof looks like the umbrella in mecca. The design of Kuala Lumpur International Airport is one of the largest airports in Asia designed by Japanese architects. Even though the architect is from Japan, the design used still adopts an Islamic style, because Malaysia is a country where the majority of the population is Muslim. As I mentioned earlier, the roof reminds me of the design of the roof of a mosque in Mecca.

Kuala Lumpur International Airport has two floors and the immigration section is on the first floor. If you think that the gate is still in this building, you are totally wrong, because the gate of Kuala Lumpur International Airport is apart from the first building.

Let me show you how to going to the gate after checking!


At first, I thought that the gate was close to the immigration section, but I totally wrong because we had to down to the ground floor, waiting for the bus, then transfer to the gate which there is in a different building.

After 5 minutes on the bus, we arrived at our gate. My gate is in c11, thanks God it is not that far. It was near the entry door. Because of I am not sleep yet, while waiting I take a little nap there then continued in the flight. It is an amazing journey to going back to my hometown.

What do you think?


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you...


All photos taken by my Samsung Galaxy A22



Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

Sort:  
 15 days ago  

Congratulations dear @viviehardika! We are delighted to inform you that your outstanding publication was specially selected as an exclusive feature for our Curated Content Catalog and was awarded RUNNER UP in Architecture Anthology™ 69. More power!

AA CURATION BANNER - RUNNER UP.jpg

Thank you for subscribing to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community on the Hive Blockchain.

Thank you @aplusd for appreciating my work..

 11 days ago  

It is always a huge pleasure dear @viviehardika to feature your A+D projects. Enjoy! 😀

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you..

Greetings @viviehardika, the design of the airport is beautiful, I love the columns and the exhibition hall and its varied display of airplanes.

Happy weekend!