Yesil Cami, Bursa, Turkey

in Architecture+Design2 years ago (edited)

image.png
personal collection


Bursa is the second place that I visited when I travel to Turkey last February. Still, on the same day as the day I visited Ulu Cami, I and others move to Yesil Cami (Yesil Mosque). From Ulu Cami, Yesil Cami is about 7.1 km, it's very close cause we just sit on the bus for a few minutes then our tour guide asked us to out from the bus.

Green Mosque

image.png
personal collection


In Turkey, you would see how many mosques. Each Mosque has a history that would make you goosebumps. Yesil Cami (Yesil Mosques) is the one of most beautiful Mosques in Turkey. Yesil Cami has another name, it is Green Mosque. Why it is named the green mosque, Hamdallah, our tour guide said that the Yesil mosque has bluish green tiles.

Yesil Cami or Green Mosque has Ottoman-style architecture. The Ottoman is a form of government adopted by the Turks in Anatolia. Ottoman was the word that Hamdallah was mention often times so It can't slipped on my mind.


image.png

The large pulpit


According to Hamdallah, our tourguide, Yesil Cami was founded from 1419 AD to 1422 AD by Sultan Celebi Mehmet. That information was mention on a benchmark in the front of these Area. I put the evidence below my post.

Our tourguide also mention that Sultan Celebi Mehmet appointed an architect named Haci Ivaz Pasha to draw the green mosque drawing. The interior of this green mosque is full fill with Arabic calligraphy that you can see in all mosque in Turkey and the great thing is of this mosque is that there is another fountain in the middle of the green mosque, but it is not used for wudhu. It's like a display to visitor.

When I enter the mosque, there are 4 windows and two pulpits. The large pulpits was 15 m. Besides, I saw the bluish-green and turquoise ornaments on the two pulpits at the Green Mosque, the ornaments were made by the painter Haci Ali, our tourguide said. So as the marble has a floral motif on each wall, it was the work of Haci Ali.


image.png

the fountain


image.png
the ceiling


Wudhu Place

image.png

Wudhu is the most important part that must be done before praying. I have seen the great wudhu place in Ulu Cami, and after there, I saw another beautiful wudhu place in the Green Mosque.

Located outside Green Mosque, straight from the main door of Green Mosque, there is the place for Wudhu. Shaded by a pavilion made of wood, the place for wudhu is made of marble.

image.png


Around Green Mosque

Actually, for me, things are more interesting around this Green mosque are what's around the Green Mosque. When I was there, the weather was very nice, a bit warm, so I didn't feel as cold as when I went to the Bosphorus. Compared to visiting the inside of this Green mosque, I prefer to enjoy the nature around the green mosque, which is soothing. The sky is so blue and the sun is not so bright that I can lie down on a park bench. Hehehe...





image.png


Besides the mosque, not far from the Green Mosque there is a tomb, which I was afraid to enter, so I skipped it. I just capture the outside part.


image.png

A Tomb that I skipped


Then there are some really nice buildings whose architecture is no less interesting. There are also many souvenir sellers in the vicinity. Average selling tools for prayer.



A fun fact that you have to know about Turkey, is half of the citizens knew about Indonesia Language, Bahasa. So it's not weird if you saw the kind of words in Bahasa, like Rumah Sutra (silk Market) like the pictures above.


image.png

A benchmark for the Yesil area built by the Sultan Celevi Mehmed, which has been recognized by UNESCO.



image.png


And it is the best side of me....

image.png


Hi everyone, thanks for stopping by...


All photos are personal collections and taken by Samsung Galaxy A22



image.png

Vivie Hardika


I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @viviehardika ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!