You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AteXoras 🍺 Pub - Time for a BEER, this time in a real Pub!

in Pubs3 years ago

Some new users won't spend $25 (or even $10 for roughly 20 Hive Power which allows roughly 4 posts or comments per day) to test out Hive. It's either they are still skeptical, does not have enough money, or both. I do believe that if those users get established on the Hive blockchain and see the benefits, they would invest into it (if they can).

I hope there would be more services like @giftgiver which provides free 15 Hive Power delegation for 7 days (which can be applied for again). However, I do know that services like that can be abused (especially by spammers).

!LUV !PIZZA

Sort:  

Well, I am happy to help ANYONE that wants to try for 7 days for free too. They can't abuse because they can't get any rewards OUT... that's the reason for the 7 day period.

Anyhow, Most of the accounts get free HP from their referrals (once they post), and if they don't, it's quite easy to beg for some help nowadays. I don't bother if you know who you are bothering for (meaning I will check you out).

Either way, if you use referrals for other HIVE accounts, that problem does not even exist because the sponsoring account will look at you and give you some free HP to continue playing around.

Any of my referrals work that way:

https://peakd.com/register?ref=forykw
https://ecency.com/signup?referral=forykw
https://hiveonboard.com?ref=forykw

Some people can abuse free HP delegations by creating lots of Hive accounts by just providing disposable email (through #Ecency, because #PeakD and #HiveOnboard require mobile phone numbers, which can be scarce), whose form of abuse is not necessarily reward farming but spamming or scamming.

Most of the accounts get free HP from their referrals

Do you mean "referrers" instead of "referrals"? I don't know when a person gets free Hive Power for successfully referring users.

Monitoring each referral if they deserve to be delegated Hive Power can be easy if there are less than 10 referrals, but having a lot of referrals may need a bot's assistance that runs at specified periods (every hour for example).

Anyway, thanks for providing me a Hive account to play with for free.

!PIZZA !LUV

Do you mean "referrers" instead of "referrals"? I don't know when a person gets free Hive Power for successfully referring users.

No, I meant the persons that use your referrals (😅) and its not automatic, no. Its manual, hence can't be abused. You don't get any free HIVE power too.

What I meant to say here, is that if I see a user that used my referral and needs more HP because its doing something normal, and either I see it or he/she calls me up, I am happy to provide it freely.

But yeah, it can be challenging. But this is a great community because we are always adapting to challenges.

;) !BEER to that!
!ENGAGE 100

What does "the persons that use your referrals" exactly mean? Do you mean "referral link" instead of "referral"?

If you had about 50 referred users, you might not be able to monitor their use of your delegated Hive Power one by one (unless you have a lot).

!PIZZA !LUV

LUV

Connect

Trade


@forykw, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/10)

Connect

Trade


@forykw! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

What does "the persons that use your referrals" exactly mean? Do you mean "referral link" instead of "referral"?

Correct! =)

I can do monitor them, not saying its not hard, but can be done. In terms of HP, I have enough to make it happen (anyone can check anyone's HP, liquid, etc, its all public), and if I need to delegate a lot, I will just buy more to continue the effort. You basically keep an eye on the ones that are active. And disregard the ones that are not, until they make some loud noise.

Trying !WINE today.

A bot (or just a script) running about once per hour would help a lot with monitoring each of your referrals if you have 100+ referred accounts.

Anyway, I don't think you need to buy or power up more Hive Power just to continue delegating to users in need, since 100 referred users would just need about 2,000 Hive Power.

Connect

Trade


@forykw! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)

LUV

Connect

Trade


@forykw, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (6/10)

LUV

Connect

Trade


@forykw, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/10)

Connect

Trade


@forykw! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)


Hey @savvyplayer, here is a little bit of BEER from @forykw for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

LUV

Connect

Trade


@forykw, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/10)

Connect

Trade


@forykw! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)