Swan Lake - Reflection Hunters Contest

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Hello lovely Hiveans !

IMG_20210925_161033.jpg

Today I would like to participate in the Reflection Hunters Contest that is hosted by @annephilbrick - Therefor I like to choose picture of a swan and its reflection on the water -I hope you like it ^^


The Swan Reflection

During the last weeks I went several times to the local lake with my family to spend some of the sunny and warm days at the end of summer. We were sitting at the water, were eating ice cream and watched the local wildlife there, such as the huge Canada Goose family that was living there. But there were also Swans around and one time I was so lucky to get some really nice pictures of them.

IMG_20210925_161033.jpg

The best thing about the pictures is that the water was perfectly still, without any irritations. Thus, it was possible to also record the complete reflection of the Swan in the picture too. I really loved how this capture came out ^^

IMG_20210925_161020.jpg

I took some other nice pictures of that swan during my little photo session. They do not show the reflections as nicely as the first one, but rather reflect the whole swan itself and its majestic appearance in a beautiful way. So, I like to show and share my best other two photographs here too ^^

IMG_20210925_161021.jpg

These pictures came to life during our little family visits to the nearby lake and we all had a lot of fun there. Watching swans, gooses, birds, other animals and the botany along the ways are great activities. I can only hope that you enjoy these reflection pictures as much as we enjoyed the whole trips these days :)


My entry for the #refelctions hunter challenge by the Shadow Hunters Community


All pictures were taken by myself, ©@adalger, with a Xiaomi Redmi Mobile Phone.


AmBan.jpgClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

GIF-210420_030217.gifClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

IMG_20200208_120948.png
Clickable Banner that redirects to the DNA Discord server, the home of the nature communities on Hive ^^

Terminal banner.pngClickable Banner that redirects to the Terminal Discord server ^^

Support @dna.org

    


If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger here !


Best wishes,
Adalger

Sort:  

🌞
Hello..!
@adalger
Beautiful and fantastic Reflection photo's...!!
Delightful post. Thank you for sharing. 🤗Amazing Nature
:-D

How are you dear friend @adalger good night
What beautiful images of reflections you have there, excellent shots, apparently the swan loves to be photographed, even in an image it seems to look at the camera
Have a beautiful night

Thanks @jlufer ☺️ .. he a really not shy. Also my son was there too and made a lot of noice he was not irritated and let me take these pictures 😁

Thank you very much @annephilbrick ^^ .. when saw this image I directly thought about your contest 😉 .. I was super happy that the water was soo still at the time of the recording .. I wish you a great weekend ahead 👋

So Beautiful perfect mirror images
@adalger
🤗I'm so pleased you thought of the Reflection contest and shared/entered..!
Thank You..!
Wishing you a great week and weekend ahead.
With my normal work week and
also getting my cabin/firewood ready for the Winter I'm over the top crazy busy.
⛄🔥

Sound super busy .. hope whatever you get ready will bring you safely during the winter 😉 .. whenever I discover a nice reflection I will directly come back to you 🤗 .. I wish you some nice minutes of silence and resting in-between all the tasks 👍

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @adalger.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more