Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest- Round 291: Shadow of Mahogany Trees

in Shadow Hunters7 months ago

Hello Shadow Hunters!

Yesterday morning, me and my two children (my daughter and youngest son) went to the nearest grocery store to buy few essentials that are needed at home. While heading to our destination we pass by the area where tall mahogany trees are. My daughter noticed it's shadow and suggested me to take photos of it and so I happily did so I will have an entry for this Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest- Round 291.

Screenshot_2023-10-15-05-37-23-852_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

MY ENTRY

Screenshot_2023-10-15-05-37-42-227_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg
With these two pictures above, I'm confused in which two I would give as an entry as these two photos are a little bit similar to each other but after looking at each photo thoroughly, I decided the first one to be my entry photo. The first photo has the beautiful view from afar and the shadow from these trees is still visible even if the captured area was wider than the second photo that seems like a cropped one of the first photo but actually it isn't.

Screenshot_2023-10-15-05-37-57-225_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

Now, here's a closer look of the shadow of the tree near to where we are standing. It's actually my daughter who captured it as she was already the one who held my cellphone at that time since I'm holding the umbrella together with my youngest son.

Screenshot_2023-10-15-05-37-05-745_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

This photo was taken as we went home. As you can see, I taken it few meters away from where these mahogany trees are standing.

That's all for today's blog. Time to get the kids ready for school as today is the start of their class for this week. See you later after sending my kids to school.

1.png

@aezielove says

thank you for reading my blog today

Sort:  

A beautiful line of tree shadows! Your daughter did a great job noticing these!

!DHEDGE

Wave Media

Thank you... Yeah, she did a great job and I'm thankful that she noticed those shadows from the mahogany trees.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @melinda010100! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@melinda010100 has 13 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Congratulations @aezielove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Thank you!

Awesome work @aezielove! You're well on your way to reaching your Hive goals. Keep buzzing!

Ganda ng mga shadows. Good luck sis.

Maraming salamat, sis! Magandang hapon!

Thank you so much!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-179017.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Kanindot sa imo entry sis ui...nature kaau ba.

Salamuch kaayo sis.

Can you imagine a calm picnic in some place like there baby @ipexito 😁