The fourth wave of the first snow

in Shadow Hunterslast year

Hello friends.

I'm not a wizard or a magician, I'm just learning to be one.



This is my application for the contest Shadow Hunters/SMASh Contest -Round 244 by @melinda010100







Today, another portion of snow fell on our sinful land. Yesterday I was walking along these dark streets, where the dark dirty earth absorbed street lighting, and today the light is reflected from the white snow lying on the ground. At such moments, people have a rush of joy and a feeling of happiness increases. The first snow. Although, this is the fourth portion of the "first snow". And this is not the final wave yet. The forecast for this week still shows rain. But the next week is already expected to be frosty.




I drive away thoughts about the dark and light side of the universe. Today I went out to hunt a shadow. I directed my feet towards the central city square.




Recently, on a local TV channel in the news, I heard that the most illuminated place in our city is the central city square. But I didn't believe it. But today, when I saw this white field, I realized that it really is. There is simply no place to form shadows in this place. Lanterns shine around the square from all sides.
What to do? I went on to the far corner of the square and turned onto the street.









Here, too, the shadow is not formed dark and thick. Snow makes the shadow translucent and weak. It's not even very bad! In conditions of poor footpaths, there is less chance of falling and injuring your legs or arms.
But on the other hand, snow will make these sidewalks slippery.




You may think that I am far away from the central square, from that large administrative building in which the regional government sits. No, friends, I walked no more than 500 meters. And such houses stand in my way. And a simple unpaved pedestrian path.












Yes, friends, the shadow hid from me today. A real big shadow. She's probably hiding behind that high fence. But no. It is followed by the construction of a house. The workers are in a hurry to hand over the house before the end of the year and the light is shining brightly behind it. I think you see it. A couple of weeks ago, there was silence outside the fence in the evenings.
That's how I got a walk.



_.png

I wish you all a successful hunt for shadow and reflection


I wish everyone happiness for life and good luck for every day.
@alechi

Sort:  

There is always something a bit thrilling about the first snowfalls of the season and how our everyday landscapes take on a fresh view! Lovely photos! Thanks for entering the shadow contest!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @apnigrich.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Совсем зима... У нас пока дождь. Один раз снег выпал, но дождь его быстро смыл. Это театр с белыми колоннами? Красивое здание.

Snow everywhere, beautiful 🤩