First shadow hunt - Tree reflections on windows (black and white photos) | The entry for reflection contest

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

This is my first post in this community. Today was also my first day doing a shadow hunt and it is a kinda fun photography activity!

These photos of mine were captured on the way from my shop to the church when a sunset was coming today.

img_8895.jpg

img_8897.jpg

img_8899.jpg

img_8896.jpg


Early today, around 4pm, I saw and captured some photos of tree shadows on the apartment building, which made me think about a horror movie of some ghost trees with moving branches kidnapping sleeping kids thourgh windows 😂

img_8880.jpg

img_8883.jpg


Thank you for your reading. Happy Sunday! :)

Sort:  

Doing a black and white edit on your photos was a very good idea. It gives them an edgy look. I like how the black panes look like a cross. Nice symbolism there.

Good luck in the contest! 🌜🖤🌛

Thank you so much for your nice feedback. These photos were not edited. I took all these photos originally in monochrome mode without filter or any special effects. :)

To hear this makes the photographs even more special!👍

What kind of camera did you use?
You're a talented photographer!📸

Thanks. I often use my Nikon D3300 and my iphone back and ward. These photos were mostly taken simply by my iphone with manual white adjust and monochrome mode. :D

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

thank you 🥰

I really liked the first one. I felt poetic the emergence of the light through the reflection from the shadow.
Meditative.

I am very happy you like one of them. The black and white photos can show the deep meaning inside and depends to the viewers' eyes! For some one it may be sad, for me, it is a kinda inner peace :).

That was a good idea to present those reflections in black and white! Welcome to the contest, @alexbb9700 🤗!

Thank you :)

Hi @alexbb9700! It is impressive how a reflective surface can show us another version of our world. Those windows are beautiful and impressive. Great photos. Greetings and good Sunday to you too.

Thank you so much, @sirenahippie . Happy Sunday to you :)

@sirenahippie last time I tried to send you LUV token but I don’t know if you receive or not. so this time I try again:

!LUV
!PIZZA

@alexbb9700(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

LUV in the dark? The confirmation-reply may soon be turned off. This would be to conserve and replenish Resource Credits. Even while operating in the dark, your LUV command will still go through as usual. You can always monitor LUV in your wallet, at explorer A or at explorer B, or best, in real time at the luv-log channel on Discord.


Tap to help.

Ohhhh, so nice! Thank you very much! I'll check is that LUV token is in my wallet. A hug!

@alexbb9700, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

 2 years ago (edited) 

Great collection of reflections you have here! Thanks for participating in the Reflection hunters contest! 😎👏

Thank you!