My entry in Reflections Hunters - Round #52

There is a little window of time in the late afternoon for spotters to see reflections of whoever or whatever standing or sitting at the very edge of the ocean waves as the tide rhythmically goes in and out.

Conscious of people's right to privacy I am very careful and surreptitious when taking these photos.

This is my entry photo and a favourite of mine. I love lots of things about it, the Golden Retriever sitting contently near his mistress at the water edge, the striking colour of the lady's orange top and the calming atmosphere in surrounding ocean and sky.

new_note.jpeg

The other two photos I am sharing were snapped on the beach near the end of another day during the Christmas holiday season. Not only did the reflections catch my eye I was also struck with the contentment coming from the visitor beach goers standing at the water's edge. It was all so peaceful. The extended family seemed very contented to stand soaking up the view and atmosphere before heading back to their home away from this beach.

new_note.jpeg

new_note.jpeg

It is only some days when the right weather conditions on the beach create picture perfect reflections.

....................................................................

shadow_hunters.jpeg
Thank you @melinda010100 and the big supportive hard working #shadowhunters community.

new_note.jpeg
Thanks Shasta.

60857a34_1f04_4e01_9229_07e2f81daa26.jpeg
Acknowledge clever @ivycrafts

A fit ending to my entry into this Contest is to thank @olgivata for her organising and judging.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Your pictures are really awesome, @angiemitchell 👍❤️. To be honest, I am on @johannpiber 's side about people on photos, but they look absolutely integrated into the whole atmosphere of your top picture.
Thank you for participating in the contest 🤗

Yep, Angie's photos are very fine in my eyes 😄


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

It is a boost of my photographer's ego to hear this Hannes, very appreciated. Cheers🍺

Only my honest opinion - you're very welcome, Angie, and I hope you're having a wonderful day 🌞


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thanks a lot! Pizza and beer - what can be better in the quiet evening 😁!

My pleasure 😊


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below

Hi @isnochys, nice to meet you.
I am loving the community chatting with you all, regards and wishing you all a happy day.😄

Cheers and !BEER 🍻


Hey @isnochys, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you @olgavita for your lovely compliment, I love it when photo opportunities appear out of the blue. It is a pleasure to participate in the contest and cannot fathom why I have not entered before. My only excuse is that life gets in the way!😊

I don't like taking photos of people, but I like your images a lot, Angie. The reflections are lovely and the weather and light is great 😀 The first photo is also my favourite - it shows so much peace and calmness.

It's a really lovely reflection post 😊


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

What a lovely compliment from you Hannes, it has tickled my ego a little.
We have a very pretty beach that presents the best photo opportunities. I can only imagine what fabulous photos you would take here.
I agree with being circumspect in taking photos of people, I always feel I am imposing on their privacy so am very discreet and try only to take shots that do not identify them.

All my pleasure, Angie 😊

I think this year I will take beach photos again from the Mediterranean sea, but there are certainly not as beautiful long beaches as you have, but I will see 😉

Yep, if I can't avoid having people in a photo I also try to have their faces not recognizable or I edit them accordingly in post.

Hope you're having a great week 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(2/15) tipped @angiemitchell (x3)
johannpiber tipped olgavita (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thank you Hannes for the tip, you are the best.

hello dear friend @angiemitchell good afternoon
That beautiful images of reflections you have here, I love the beach, it is the ideal place to make reflexes
Thank you very much for participating and showing us these beautiful photographs
Enjoy the weekend

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Always grateful and humbled with your kindness Hannes.

Great reflections on the beach! Thank you for your participation in the Reflection hunters contest! 👏 😎

Thank you @hive-179017, it was my pleasure. Regards and best wishes🌸