A walk by the pond (14pics)

in Shadow Hunters • last month


This is my application for the contest Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 160 🎺 Announcement 🎺! by @olgavita



Greetings friends.
Today, my youngest daughter went to another city, Izhevsk, as part of the school theater.
At 6 p.m., I took her to the train station and on the way back decided to take a walk around the city pond. I haven't been to this place since September last year.
Last summer, the city administration decided to improve the shores of the pond and the park area. This is timed to coincide with the 650th anniversary of our city. The Federal Government has allocated funds for the improvement of the city and for the preparation of the anniversary celebration.
Last year, the pond was drained and work began. I thought that all the work would be finished by the onset of winter, but today I saw that there is little water in the pond and the work on the improvement of the pond is not finished.



I did not go straight to the pond, but decided to go through the park and the amusement park area. Of course, the attractions are still mothballed and waiting for the onset of warm weather. If I'm not mistaken, the season should start on May 1st.



Twin girls with their parents. I had a camera with a wide-angle lens in my hands. I specifically decided to use this lens. The focal length of the lens is 13-18 mm. They are good at taking panoramic pictures, but it is impossible to photograph objects and people in close-up.





And here is a functioning Ferris wheel. It is open all year round. I thought I wanted to take a panoramic bird's-eye view photo, but I didn't have any money with me. I'll do it next time.



I went to the pond. Ducks walk along the shore and ask for food from children.
I must say right away that this year there are much fewer ducks than in previous years. Maybe they decided to fly to some other body of water in the city, or maybe they even flew to warmer climes. The water level in the pond is below normal, probably the ducks realized that they would not be able to live normally in winter. But maybe they died in the winter?



The hotel is 5 stars. Probably, this hotel is much cooler in terms of the level of services provided than the five-star hotels in Abu Dhabi and Dubai. Or Russia has its own system of assigning stars to hotels. But it looks very funny. I think 2 stars are superfluous here.



During my walk, all the attention was focused on the Ferris wheel, because it stands out in terms of lighting. It is a bright spot in the dark realm. Of course, the footpaths around the pond are illuminated, but the lanterns are not very bright.








I must admit that I noticed changes in the improvement of the coastal infrastructure of the pond. There are new footpaths and they are paved with paving slabs. In previous years, these were ordinary paths, which were very inconvenient to walk on in bad weather, and in winter it was not possible at all. There are new stairs on the slopes. But it is clear that there is still a lot of work to be done, and to finish them all by June 12, the anniversary day of the city. But I think it's impossible. If the builders hurry up, I think it will affect the quality.



In 2022, there were still McDonald's signs on this building. But due to the events in Ukraine, McDonald's left Russia and the sign on the building changed. I was at this catering point in the fall of 2022, I don't want to be there anymore. I think Burger King offers much better and tastier food.



I walked for about 40 minutes. It was already dark outside, but the new alleys in the park became very well-lit. This did not happen last year. The park is changing very much. But you have to wait until the snow melts and the children come to have fun in the park.
That's it, my walk is over. My goal was not achieved, I could not catch good reflections in the pond because there is little water in it.


imagehive1.png

I hope you enjoyed my walk and my hunt for reflections, my friends.

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!
Good luck and have fun

@apnigrich