My shadow hunt in the forest

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

Hello, my friends.



This is my answer to the contest Shadow Hunters Contest Round 175 from @melinda010100


_2.jpg


How so? I missed a whole round of shadow hunting. It's been 2 weeks since my last hunt.
To be more precise, my shadow hunt took place regularly, only I forgot to show my prey.
I was fascinated by reflections and birds.

Yesterday I took the dog with me to the forest. I don't take her on big walks now. I have already told you that she is stricken with cancer.
I usually go to the river and to the forest on foot, but yesterday I went by car. You can only drive to the river by SUV. For such a trip, I have a UAZ car. Yes, my wife Galina was also with me. The dog sat with her, but occasionally caressed me.


_1.jpg


Now the dog does not run as actively as it ran 6 months ago. And she is very often thirsty. The vets told me that this is the first sign of the disease. But we hope that the Grafa will still live, still enjoy life.
I went with the dog to the steep bank and looked at the water. Suddenly, shore swallows began to fly out from under my feet. The dog started trying to catch them. It was a lot of fun. The dog did not understand - where do the birds come from?
And I tried to shoot the birds with my camera. But it is very difficult to catch swallows in the lens. They fly very fast.


_.jpg


Then we went through the woods along the shore. I wanted to find an anthill, but there are none in this forest, because in the spring there is a lot of water in this place. But I know where there are big ant cities. I'll take the time to visit that place.
Every year the river comes to the forest. According to my calculations, since I live in this place, the river bank has moved 30 meters into the forest. Previously, you could drive through the forest by car, there was a good road, but now you can only walk with your feet, or on a bicycle.
Every year, there are about a dozen large trees in the river.
Some trees lie in one place for several years, and some disappear after a year. The water carries them to another place.
And they also say about our Vyatka River that it has a wooden bottom. But this can be said about many rivers in Russia. In Soviet times, the rivers were rafted with single logs. And many logs sank at that time and remained lying at the bottom of the rivers.


_2.jpg


_3.jpg


The wife wanted to walk back with the dog on a straight path. But I decided that the sun was shining very brightly and it would be hard for the dog to walk, so we drove back in the car.
Now walking with the dog should be done in the morning or in the evening, when the sun is setting.


_1.jpg


Forecasters predict very hot weather next week. The temperature will stay above 30 degrees. For our area, this is a very high temperature, especially for June. The hottest months are July and August. If this goes on, then what will happen next?
I think the shadow hunt was a success.
There are new hunts ahead, new shadows.


_.jpg

I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.



imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

@apnigrich

Good luck and have fun

Sort:  

How nice for Grafa that she was able to be out in the woods with you. I know you will Mae her last days happy ones.
It's been hot as blazes here, too. We are finally getting some much needed rain and that is bringing some cooling temperatures.
A wooden bottom! Now there is an image! I suspect there are many rivers here that are much the same.
A lovely shadow post! Remember to put your link on the contest post!