A humble try to capture nature with shadow!

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys! I am delighted that OCD announced another community boost contest and community of week for this contest is Shadow Hunters. So here I am writing another post to participate this contest.

I am Core Network Engineer. Due to Covid-19, I have been working from home for more than a year. So I hardly get an opportunity to go out during my working hours. Moreover, the sun is hardly visible here in Belgrade for the last few days which is why I couldn't write my post earlier. There was a bit of sun today. So I took a break from work and went out for a walk around my neighborhood. During my walk, I try to capture some pictures.

20210419_155433.jpg

I have never captured any shadow or reflected picture before. So I had no idea what to capture! Suddenly I remember that the Sava river is less than 10 minutes walking distance from my place. So why not go there and capture some pictures with water reflection. During my walk to the Sava, I noticed crows are drinking water. So I gave it a try :)

DSC_1124.jpg

DSC_1125.jpg

After reaching the riverside, I noticed few beautiful cafes. It is a shame that most of them are almost empty because of Covid- 19 restrictions. Usually during these period, they are full of people.

20210419_153357.jpg

If it were a normal period, I would definitely sit there for a drink :)

20210419_153647.jpg

DSC_1145.jpg

I noticed few ducks were swimming around as well.

20210419_153810.jpg

There is a beautiful island called Lido which is located opposite side of the river. During the summer time it is a popular destination to spend some time in nature. I tried to capture another reflected picture of that island. Though it looks more like a forest from this picture.

DSC_1146.jpg

Before coming back from this beautiful place, I couldn't resist to a picture of myself . So I asked a guy to help me out.

DSC_1163.jpg

Sort:  

It is good excuse for a stroll.

It s a great motivation for having good time ;)

Great photos of birds and reflections!
Good luck with the contest, @apon318!

Thank you @silversaver888

You are lucky to live by a body of water!
Summers are wonderful for reflection photos... well, year-round really!

Yeah, I am lucky to live very close to a beautiful river. To be honest before this contest, I didn't know anything about shadow photos or reflection photos. So I learnt something new here :) Definitely I will try to capture more reflection photos during the summer.

Isn't it so true?!
I was the same way too!
Shadows and reflections are so easy to ignore...
But not anymore.
I'm driving around and sometimes I fear that I will get to an accident...
Because I'm too busy looking around for shadows!
Hehehe!

Hahahaha.. just be bit careful while driving :)

Sure thing, @apon318!
Take care, too 🥰🌺🤙!

I wouldn't mind living in this kind of area. It's a great place to be. Nice shots especially the crow and cafe by the riverside. Nice one. Thanks for sharing.

This neighborhood is one of the best place to live especially during the summer. Thanks for your comments.

I am glad the OCD Contest gave you a reason to go for a walk to enjoy a bit of sunshine! I love your crow reflection photos! Nicely done! Thanks for entering!

I am glad as well. This contest actually gave me an idea to write something and of course enjoying bit sunshine :)

Good morning @apon318, very nice shadows.
Good luck in the contest.

Good afternoon @farm-mom. Thank you very much for your support :)

Wow, what a photo show @apon318

Thanks you @jesusgarp93

Congratulations @apon318! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi apon318,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

It is a very beautiful place, I loved the pictures of the bird in the water. Very nice shots.

Success in the contest.