SMASH 242- Sweet Treats

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago

Hello shadow hunters! I am back again to join this week's SMASH Contest #242.

When I arrived at my workplace last week I found this sweet goodie on my table. I wondered who placed it there. Or did someone unintentionally put it there and forgot to take it with her? I ask my coworker and turned out it was from another colleague whose husband is an OFW who had come home.

This sweet gesture has been a culture among colleagues in the workplace. When their OFW husband comes home, they give us some piece of sweet goodies like chocolates as a way of sharing their joy and gratefulness to God for a safe homecoming of their spouses.

Yesterday, another colleague came to me and handed me these chocolates. I knew by then that her husband has come home also. Her husband is a seaman. I am happy for her.

When I place these on the table it forms shadows. So here it this as my SMASH entry this week.

The photo below is my entry to the SMASH contest #242.

I like that when I placed the two kisses chocolates in that manner, it formed a shadow like that and the whole picture looks like a smiling face.

Thank you @melinda010100 for another SMASH contest. It has been an awesome week.

Have a wonderful day everyone.

Sort:  

Sweet shadows! Thanks for entering the shadow contest again 🌞

Thank you @melinda010100 . It is always fun to join this contest

Ang sweet ng mga to. Cute ng shadows hehe

Thank you jane.. yup sweetnng nagbigay at yung binigay. Heheh

Oh how sweet your colleague is, thinking of you and sharing her blessings :)

Great shadows by the way :)

Thank you @ifarmgirl. Yes they are as swet as chocolates. Heheh. Maybe that' just how we are Filipinos. We love to share happiness and celebrating joyous episodes of life.

Penge lol! Gusto ko yun last photo. Pwedeng pang advertisement or lagyan ng quote :D

🍫🍫🍫... Thank u leeart... 😁

Wow a lot of sweets and it seems most of your colleagues' husband is working a far from home.

Chocolate is common as pasalubong..

Yes sis pag galing abroad yong mga asawa nila at pag umuwi lage kami my chocolates heheh

Omooo, that's really sweet of them naman. Pahagis nonh isang kisses pweaseee huehye

Oh sure... Here sis. 🍫🍫🍫. Heheh... Thanks for dropping by.

Congratulations @bluepark! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP