Woodland Walk Reflections After The Rain - Reflection Hunters Contest 107

in Shadow Hunterslast year (edited)

Hi Everyone

I'm a first-time poster in this community and for this contest but a long-time hunter of quality photographs.

While out walking in the woods near my house this afternoon I managed to get a few good shots of the puddles left on a woodland trail after the rains.

This first shot has the most reflection of the 3 reflection shots I took so this is the one I will use as my contest entry. The trees are just starting to come out of their long winter slumber and still don't have leaves which makes for some wonderful reflections in the huge puddle below.I snapped this just as my dad's reflection is caught in the puddle.

DSCF0352.JPG

Another opportunity for a reflection shot in another large puddle a little further up the trail.
DSCF0358.JPG

This shot is actually my favorite of the 3 , my dad is walking passed this puddle which catches his reflection, it's a pity the mud stops a full-body reflection or this one would have been my contest entry. Far of in the distance, you can see east Lomond hill which is also known as Falkland hill, and the surrounding countryside.
DSCF0386.JPG

I hope you guys enjoy these shots :)

Sort:  

I am glad to greet you @celticheartbeat in our community and in the contest ❤️! Please also remember that we have two contests - the Reflection Hunters hosted by me, and the Shadow Hunters hosted by @melinda010100 . The link to it you can find in my contest post.

Thank you for the nice welcome :). Yeah, I will keep an eye out for some shadow photo opportunities too.

Congratulations @celticheartbeat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice pictures. Greetings @celticheartbeat.

Lovely pictures, brother. Love the first one. 😍