Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest Round 320. My Entry

Hunting shadows can be fun. It makes me pay attention to details and happening around me when I am going. It another week, a time to enjoy the fun of capturing shadow images around us so that we can make entries for the #shadow hunters contest.

My shadow this week is that of our lovely domestic animals, goat. As I was passing in my neighborhood, I noticed this goat grazing on the grass so I remembered that I needed to capture the shadow to use in creating my entry post for the contest.

Goats are some of our common domestic animals. We rear them for meat production. We have been told that the kind of meat obtained from goats is white meat. This white meat, they say, is healthier than the red meat obtained from cows. (Maybe this conclusion is only with respect to those of us in Africa, I don't know) So, we prefer rearing them so that we could have a regular and cheaper supply of our protein source.

As you can see in the image, most of the communities in Nigeria allow goats to move about freely and graze around. This method usually causes clashes between local dwellers because goats can be very destructive if allowed to roam around freely. There is nothing one can do about that because we lack stricter laws that guide the living in most Nigerian states.

I hope you like my shadow picture with the goat. Thank you for stopping by to read my blog.

Sort:  

Congratulations @christybliss! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Goats do eat everything, don't they? for entering the Shadow Contest again!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@melinda010100, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @christybliss and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.