Reflection Hunters - Update from Danaidh B - Check Out this Stunning Loch in Pitlochry Scotland!! Mirror Image at 05:45 AM

in Shadow Hunterslast year (edited)

Here are some snippets of #reflections I spotted on my camping trip to Loch Tummel in Pitlochry, Scotland. I woke up at 5:45am on a beautiful summer's day in the middle of the July 2022 heatwave. The ducks woke me up quacking and honking for any scraps we couldn't clean up in the dark. I got out the tent and got some lovely shots and videos, here is one of them all preening and pruning, cute!
and shortly before that the baby ducks even ate out of my hand.

Just look at the reflection on this man-made Loch at 05:45am on the hottest day of 2022.
Stunning.
DSC02884.JPG

Mother Duck teaching Baby Ducks how to clean.
DSC03449.jpg

A panoramic shot of the North Side of Loch Tummel, Pitlochry. We camped on the South Side in amongst the trees.
DSC02924.JPG

Beautiful clouds and mountains reflecting and merging with the rocks under the water. This loch has a 50ft sudden drop to a dangerous place, apparently, and it is hard to know where it is, so if you ever visit and dive here, please be careful not to hit yourself on the old ruined building under the water.
DSC02925.jpg

This is facing east Loch Tummel going down to the mouth of the river, sorry!! I forgot to say, this is also a River and a Loch, 2 in 1! strange I know..
That's Scotland :)
DSC02931.JPG

Here are some Epic Puddle Reflections I shot two days ago out on a Shadow Hunter Walk.
DSC03794.jpg

DSC03795.jpg

The Crystallised Resin on this tree cutting is just oozing with arty vibes and plenty of amber tones that you can almost smell!

DSC03723.jpg

Thank you for viewing,
Many Thanks from Danaidh B
#reflections #shadowhunters #ocd #teamuk #photographylovers #photography

Sort:  

Hi @danaidhbee,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Beautiful reflections, @danaidhbee ! Welcome to the contest 🤗, but may I ask you to add the PICTURE to your link in the comment section of the contest post? It is in the rules of the contest, on the other hand, it may attract more people to your post.

Oh I thought the picture uploaded when into the link in? It showed me on the preview before sending,
I edited it and should be on there now. Thanks :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-179017.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more