You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: announcing the 20th guess the shadow contest!!

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago

How cool. We did a chocolate and coffee tour in Costa Rica actually. Oil, butter, cacao obviously, touch of cayenne.. it's been about three years now so I forgot some steps but I'll never forget the process.

Such a good time. Costa Rica sucked but we had a few memorable experiences during that five months.

You'd be a grand neighbor!

Sort:  

Ohhhhh, what a delicious time you must have had, much cooler! I'd love to see you make some chocolate and then post it, hint, hint...am I chocolate pushing too much?

I daresay if we were neighbours, it'd be a constant back and forth and I'd have to remove any fence inbetween! I love to create with food and then share it. Problem with that for a while now is that there are fewer to share with. It's far more motivating for me to create with the purpose of sharing.

I have photos from that day, captured the entire tour. Apologies in advance but I've opened them a few times and I'm so disappointed and disgusted with the entire country of Costa Rica I can't motivate myself to write about the chocolate.

Or the volcano... the jeep rides.. marathon... falafel in the pineapple farm.... anywho, sorry.

Wow! That must have been quite an adventure to leave you with that taste. I hear you though, there are things like that in my life as well, although not Costa Rica.

One of my best friends, known him since second grade, we're 45 now. His daughter is getting married in Costa Rica in August and I won't be there.

It's terrible. But I lived there once, I won't go back.

45 and still so young, I'm impressed!

How long did you live in Costa Rica?

Five months. We were there January, 2017, had plans. Engulfed ourselves in the culture til May, 2017, and couldn't get outta there soon enough.

We had five or six weeks left at our Air BnB stay in Cocoa Beach and still couldn't fly middle fingers high enough when we left that place.

Wow! Sometime, I have to hear the full story, if you're up for that. I've never had quite that reaction to any place I've been.

you can never push chocolate too much with me around.

Yay! C E L E B R A T E C H O C O L A TE!!! 😋😋😋

I'd like to hear more about that tour @dandays. I am sure you have funny stories to tell.

I doubt I'll get to it. I've came across those photos at least 10 times and I can't stop on them without getting all pissed off. I wrote several articles from Costa Rica back in the Steemit days and the majority of them are negative. Thinkin I'll leave it in the rear view mirror.. for now at least.

No pressure at all. ♥️ I believe everyone should do what they love and love what they do else it isn't worth it. Have fun.