The Reflected City - Buildings, Urban Planning and Streets of Buenos Aires

The Reflected City

For those who know me, they know that it's no secret that I am passionate about street photography and especially reflections. Last week I was traveling through parts of the city, different neighborhoods, hunting for some reflections that could be interesting and that generate a particular perspective. I took so many photos that I had even forgotten to edit some of these.

Today I made a varied selection especially for my entry in the Reflection Hunters Contest Round #160, so I start with the Bencich building (one of them) on the popular Florida Street.

It's a fairly large building and it did not fit entirely into the frame, so I decided to take the photo in wide angle mode.

IMG_20240314_135143620.jpg

Quite close to that same place is Corrientes Avenue where I took this photo, it's a very modern building for business use and office rentals. It's funny that my intention was to reflect the building through a puddle of water, but the best reflection is through the glass of that same building. You can see other buildings that are on the sidewalk in front.

I think the rental bikes that are there along with the tiles give an attractive view.

IMG_20240314_132001022_HDR.jpg

How I decided to make a varied post, I also wanted to incorporate black and white photographs and in this case we are going to Plaza Lavalle where the famous Colón theater is located.

IMG_20240312_132728357_HDR.jpg

This is a photo that I really liked at first but I had doubts, in the image there are elements that I don't like, like garbage, but after looking closely at the composition, the angle and the type of reflections, it seemed like a special photo.

I also decided to make it in black and white so that the texture of that wall of an old building could be better appreciated. How does that person's additional appearance in the background give it a more interesting touch, don't you think?

IMG_20240314_134740042.jpg

Three building in three windows. This was quite planned, this is a supermarket building, I was right there waiting and when I looked up I realized what the building reflected, it seemed like a good composition.

IMG_20240321_133004857_HDR.jpg

Well, these last two photos are even funnier 😂 I took them at my workplace and something happened that day. It is a mechanical workshop and due to the excessive rains during that week, part of the facilities were flooded. So... They say that a photographer will always be waiting or hunting for photos and it's true. It seemed to me to be a clean and large reflection.

IMG_20240314_064327937.jpg

This is another part of the workshop but I took the photo from the same puddle of water.

I hope you liked some of these shots, if so don't hesitate and leave me a comment :)

IMG_20240314_064348025.jpg

That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_23-06-14_15-32-40-829.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

Sort:  

Verdaderamente hermoso e impresionantes fotos ,,,:)

Muchísimas gracias ;)

These photos are so 🆒️ 😎 You're lucky to find these huge puddles in front of amazing buildings and you have a great eye for selecting the best angle 🥰🤗😍

Have a nice day my dear friend 😘

I think I am very lucky to find these puddles right in front of the buildings, the bigger they are the better the reflections will be.

I just got home, a lot of work and a lot of tiredness but my day was good, I hope yours was better 😊 I think you must be sleeping right now 😴 Have a nice night and sweet dreams, my pretty friend @erikah 🥰 I send you a kiss and a !HUG 😘🤗

Dear @erikah, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @dimascastillo90.
(1/3)

Que bellezas de fotos

Muchísimas gracias @nanialeal :)

Those are very beautiful photos. I wonder if you always find a reflection in everything you encounter.

The truth is that it happens when it rains a lot in the city, that's when there are wells that offer me this type of shots, so I take advantage of the opportunity. Thanks for stopping by :)

All of your reflection shots look stunning, even the flooded workshop.

Thanks so much dear @discoveringarni I'm glad you liked these shots. I really appreciate your comment and appreciation 🥰

Amazing! Superb photography. Honestly, I so love the reflections. So relaxing!

It's a different vision from what is normal or common. I really like the word relaxing for this type of shots 😁 thanks for stopping by @pinkchic 🙏🏻

Amigo, te destacaste con esas fotografías! Es incríble los resultados que lograste obtener de los reflejos a través de los charcos.

Todas las fotografías están hermosas y se percibe la calidad de lo profesional.

Admiro tus posts y tus fotografías, gracias por compartirlas. Saludos y abrazos. 🙏🏻

Es una especie de adicción amigo jajaja no puedo ver un charco porque empiezo a buscar ángulos 😂 ya me resigné a qué así sea, no queda de otra.

Muchas gracias por tus palabras amigo realmente me animan a seguir trabajando en la fotografía en general.

Espero que hayas tenido un buen día. Abrazo :)

Ya veo amigo, si es por eso mi adicción fotográfica sería el cielo junto a las nubes, wow yo veo un cielo azúl intenso con una nubes blancas densas y es inevitable buscar capturar alguna foto e intentar combinarlo con algún entorno posible.

Es bueno saberlo amigo, estaré más atento a tus posts.

Así lo fue, tanto el de ayer como el de hoy. 🙏🏻

I see we share same passion for reflections 😉 and I mean, most of mine are by the water but these..
Absolutly gorgeous 😍
To be able to walk on the Street and manage to capture reflections in Windows,floors,puddles.. That takes serious skills.
Love them all and you sure take amazing shots and have the eye for beauty. Impressive 😊

My favorite shots of reflections that I took is this one by the canal.

IMG_20220624_011619_edit_291195942035252.jpg

IMG_20220626_114438.jpg

Sometimes we get Lucky 😉👍
And with skills added... Magic 😁 lol

Thank you for sharing and inspire with your beautiful shots.

Omg! I can't believe I got my reflex partner 😄 Most of my reflections are in water, puddles, and I love these types of shots. It's amazing what you got in these photos, especially the first one... I fell in love 😍😅 It's magic, it's beautiful and in black and white, a perfect combination ❤️

Thanks to you for all this, I am truly happy to have crossed paths with you here and connected in this way 🤗🥰

!VSC
!HUG

@dimascastillo90 has sent VSC to @saffisara

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@dimascastillo90 ha enviado VSC a @saffisara

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/25

Dear @saffisara, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @dimascastillo90.
(2/3)

I do love hugs 🤗 kind of my thing

Reflex partner? 😁 Love that, honored to be team reflex with ya.. Lol
Happy we crossed paths to and got such good connection so quickly 🤗

I love black&white pictures as well and share some from time to time. I also LOOOVE playing around with edits.. It is amazing what a simple picture can look like when you edit them.

This is my altime favorite..

IMG_20210414_192408_edit_35464349725838.jpg

We did a experiment with the kids at work with white tulips that we put in colored water and I Will do a post about how the process worked out. But this one looked like 👆

And then after edits it almost looked like a painting 😉
My best edit ever I think... Lol

IMG_20210414_221822_edit_35444139284174.jpg

Do you have a favorite?

Water shadows are also beautiful, and you did justice to the photos, so impressive.