The plane and its shadows - Entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh: Show Me A Shadow, Round 318

in Shadow Hunters12 days ago

After missing a few weeks in the #ShadowHunters contest, I managed to catch a few shadows worth mentioning in this community.

An business trip by plane to a neighboring country enabled me to take some interesting photos.

One is exceptional, because it was caught "in flight", while the plane flew over Lake Skadar.
I photographed the shadow of the plane I was traveling in, on the surface of the lake.

The second shadow is the shadow of the airplane engine at the airport when taking off home.
Have you ever seen a disappearing shadow? I did 😀

After starting the engine, the shadow disappeared in 5 seconds as if blown away by the propeller.


Thank you for stopping by my post and I hope you enjoyed the photos and the story I shared with you


All photos are my property, taken with a mobile phone


Sort:  

Such fun shadow photos! It's good to see you back again.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@melinda010100, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @duskobgd and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Nice to see you 🙂
Believe me dear @melinda010100, it was not funny at all being 2m away from the propeller of the engine spinning by my window 😰
The colleague who got the seat next to mine ran a few rows back as soon as all the passengers were seated 😃

I believe you! I'm not a fan of small planes!

Congratulations @duskobgd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Good morning dear friend @duskobgd how are you?
It's great that you were able to document the trip to the neighboring country with these beautiful shadow photographs.
Beautiful shots, I appreciate you letting us know.
have a beautiful day

Thanks for the question, I'm fine 🙂
I hope you have a nice day too.

Monday, the beginning of the working week, so it's a bit more busy. But as the week progresses, it gets easier as the weekend approaches.

I wish you a nice week!