Morning Walk with My Son | My Entry for the SMASh Contest Round 315

in Shadow Hunters2 months ago

Weekends are all about family time for me, especially those morning walks with my son. Weekdays are a blur of work, so Saturdays and Sundays are precious moments to connect.

Our usual routine involves checking out the rice fields, waving to the neighbor's cows (always a highlight!), and finally reaching the fishing pond. Early mornings there are buzzing with fishing enthusiasts casting their lines. While I'm not exactly a fishing aficionado, it's a fun sight for my little guy.

Last Saturday, after our pond visit, we continued on foot to a nearby restaurant. Not for breakfast, mind you, but to soak up the atmosphere in the park next door. That's where this picture came about! See the sun peeking over our shoulders, casting these long shadows in front? That's my 14-month-old holding my hand, absolutely thrilled with his morning adventure. He was all smiles, toddling around and exploring the park with boundless energy.

Anyone else have special weekend traditions with their kids? Share your stories in the comments below! I'd love to hear how you create those lasting memories.


Photo taken using Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro.

Sort:  

I also think like you, weekend days are ideal to share with the people we love dear friend @ekads
Beautiful shots of shadows, thank you very much for letting us know
have a great day

Hi @jlufer, thank you for stopping by and reading my post.
Hope you have a great day too

I love that you Wave to the cows!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@melinda010100, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ekads and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Haha, they might not wave back, but I figure it's a friendly gesture! When we go out, my son always points to the location of the cow. He likes it very much.

Congratulations @ekads! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!