My Entry for Reflection Hunters Contest Round 164

in Shadow Hunters14 days ago

Is it just me, or is the weather these days like a toddler throwing a tantrum? Every afternoon, the skies decide to throw a rain party, and EVERYONE's invited (including your shoes).

One minute it's sunshine and rainbows, the next, BAM! Black clouds roll in like a dramatic movie entrance. Then the rain pours down like a bucket with a serious case of the hiccups - sometimes lasting until the wee hours of the morning.

But hey, don't be fooled by those dark clouds and their flashy thunder and lightning buddies. Sometimes, the sky is just a big ol' tease. You get all geared up for a downpour, bracing yourself with an umbrella, raincoat or even cancel your plan, only for...nothing. Just the sun peeking through, like, "Psych! Did I get you?"

Speaking of rain souvenirs, puddles! Remember those lovely ankle-deep craters that appear after a good soaking? Yeah, well, I saw one in the office parking lot this morning, and let's just say it looked like it was having a staring contest with the entire building.

Being the awesome (and slightly crazy) motorcycle rider I am, I just HAD to stop and snap some pics. Check them out below!

So, what do you think, my friends? Is this daily rain shower a sign of the apocalypse, or just Mother Nature showing off her dramatic side? Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

I think Mother Nature showing her dramatic side @ekads
What beautiful photographs of reflections. I wish you a lot of success

Hey @miprimerconcurso, thank you for stopping by and read my post. I really appreciate it.
Hope you enjoy my post and wishing you have a wonderful weekend.

How are you dear friend @ekads good morning
Your reflection photographs are really beautiful.
I wish you much success in the contest.

Hello my friend @jlufer, I'm doing great. And how about yourself?
Many thanks for your kind words. Wishing you have a wonderful day my friend.

Congratulations @ekads! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP