Spiral Toy Shadows | My Entry for Show Me a Shadow Contest

in Shadow Hunters13 days ago

Hey everyone, this is my afternoon story! I just swung by my uncle's place to pick up my little daughter, Ina. Turns out, she and her grandma took a trip down memory lane there – they hadn't visited in ages!

Grandma zipped home after a couple of hours, but guess what? Ina decided to stay put and play with her squad of awesome cousins – six girls, all practically the same age! Total playdate party!

By the time I showed up (right around sunset), Ina was having a blast. She even ran over to show me this killer toy – a cool, swirly, plastic thing. Next thing you know, I'm totally engrossed playing with it myself!

That's when it hit me – the shadow this toy makes is seriously out-of-this-world! So, I whipped out my phone and snapping pics for the Show Me a Shadow (SMASh) contest by @melinda010100.

Check out some of the epic shadow shots I got! The first one's my official contest entry.

What do you think?

Alrighty, that's all I got for this update! Catch you on the next post.

Sort:  

Greetings
Beautiful shadow of the toy on the back
Thank you for sharing this moment with the community
Peace

Hi @oadissin , thanks for stopping by and leave kind words on my post.

Hope you have a nice day my friend.

Thank you
!CTP

Clever shots, @ekads my friend!

Thanks Maam. Hope you have a nice day

Generations of children (and adults) have been entertained playing with a 'Slinky'. Great shadow!

!LUV

ekads, melinda010100 sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

You're right! I was unknowingly playing with it while taking photos at the time.

When I was a kid I used to love making the slinky walk down a flight of stairs. Getting enough momentum for it to go all the way to the bottom was always a cause for celebration!

Congratulations @ekads! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP