Shadow Hunters Community Contest - Round 216

in Shadow Hunters2 years ago

Dear Reflection Shadow Hunters Community, First of all thank you very much for letting me to be a part of this wonderful community.
I am sharing a shadow captured by me as a part of shadow hunters contest and i guess my picture worth sharing and the story worth listening. Thank you all for stopping by and reading my message and for looking at my pictures.

It was the year 2014, Month of January. I was walking out in the street after a busy day at work, The time was 3 am and my work shift had finished at 12 am. As i was walking down the street i count hear a thing, coudnt feel a thing. It was like the earth have stopped, I could almost hear my own heartbeat. The only companion i had at that moment was my own shadow. I looked at my shadow and thought to my self, "when things get scary, then you will be on ur own, if there is no light then even your shadow wont accompany you". I took out my camera and i took the picture of my lone companion, just in case. 8 years since then and today, Just in case..!!

Do you know what? That day my shadow was standing lot taller than me, i was glad my companion was taller than me to protect me from all the evils around and my companion did save me from all the evils around that night.

Some times the picture dosnt matter, sometimes the quality of the picture dosnt matter, what matters the most is the story behind the picture.

20140123_020031.JPG

Sort:  

A great shadow !

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @escspencer and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/7 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations @escspencer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!