A VIEW FROM THE JOHN, THE THROWN, THE LOO ... ENTRY IN REFLECTION HUNTERS CONTEST ROUND 18

in Shadow Hunters3 years ago (edited)

It's private, yet universal.

When ya gotta go, you gotta go.

We all know what I am talking about.

The thrown, the place where you can reflect. The name may change, but it's all the same.

Check out these reflections, a shower door CAPTURES it all.

IMG_9512.JPG

Be discrete, don't brag about your accomplishments, surely everyone has a story to tell. Some will be funny, some may be a little dirty messy but whatever the tale, we will all shake our heads, up and down or side to side. Better to keep your thoughts to yourself.😏

IMG_9513.JPG

This particular day the sun was beaming through the window and reflecting off the shower door was the interior of the bathroom. I noticed it as soon as I sat down.☀️
My four season collection of pictures on the wall were almost perfect, the reflection was so obvious.

IMG_9507.JPG

IMG_9677.JPG

Here you can relax and enjoy the view, as you soak away your worries in a long hot bath.

IMG_9511.JPG

Shower or bath, it does not matter, it's only about what makes you happy. So kick up your heels and enjoy the day, this IS the first day of the rest of your life.

IMG_9514.JPG

So it goes, we all have our preference, but truth be told, we all do the same thing. We sit, we soak ,we wash and revive. No matter what, there's a reflection to be noticed and admired.🌺

Thanks to @annephilbrick for hosting this weeks challenge.
A big shout out to @melinda010100, @galenkp, @traciyork and @ecency for your contributions to this fun filled affair.🎈

Sort:  

I saw this earlier and am just now getting back to comment! Time in the bathroom seems to give many people the chance to look at reflections and shadows! Funny that we all take our phone/cameras to the bathroom with us these days. I used to keep a basket of magazines in there. Ha!
Love your 4 season pictures.

Good evening @melinda010100, it is funny how we went from magazines to small computers in the bathroom, what the heck? But I really couldn't stop myself once I saw the reflection, snap, snap, snap. Then of course, I had to figure out some kinda story to go with the pix.🙄 Glad I had the four season pix on the wall.

You do a great job writing stories to fit the} photos! It's always fun to see what you have written.

ahhhh, thanks Mel, love ya girlfriend.

Haha you have so much fun here.

Surely you know @brittandjosie ? Fun loving and light hearted and kickass too.

The only 2 people I think I know that could pull of toilet posts!

hahaha, yes I know Britt, great gal with a funny bone too.
I hope I don't offend any hivers, but ya know, we all have to do our duty, so I don't give a crap woot.
Always enjoy when you stop by, always a chuckle.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much, can always use some encouragement.

I like this pictures☺️

Good morning @denissemata, nice to see you checking me out. We are becoming obsessed with shadows and reflections, I see them everywhere. haha
Have a blessed day my friend.

Whenever I can, I will go through your post. only sometimes the internet around here doesn't help me much

We all do same things and spend so much time in the bathroom. Nice reflections and I do like your four season images. Soaking in hot bathtub after long tiring day is priceless.

Good morning @nelinoeva, like your comment about my four seasons pix, in the bathroom. hehe I just couldn't resist taking pictures, the reflections were so cool.
Have a blessed day.

😮these photos were in the toilet. good luck in the contest. i won't give a ____ if you win😂😂

Oh I think I see a sense of humor here. I am so glad you won't , now let's fill in the blank, hummmm 4 letters, a toilet theme...I got it... CARE, You won't care if I win. Good one!😄

Fine. Lots of reflections in the bathroom stack. 😎

'Stack", now that's a new one, thanks, you just widened my vocabulary. 😁

It's true, it should be glass. 😁 That's what happens when you write several comments at a time. Have a nice day!

😁😂🤣